We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Holiday(Bolsena)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Royal(Bolsena)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
47
20
9
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
20
9
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Stumbled across the hotel whilst on an evening walk - looking for a bar or restaurant on a cold March evening.
We approached with caution as it looked empty, but we were allowed in. After speaking to the manager we learned it was the second weekend they were open. The Manager was lovely, very hospitable - we spoke to her about the area, where to go, and what to see. We stayed for three drinks and felt very looked after.
Sadly, we already had a hotel, so I can't share my thoughts on those, the other facilities looked very modern and up to date.

The location of the pool is a bit odd - it is at the front of the property, which you walk past on the approach to the property - not sure I would feel at ease relaxing there and going to and from the hotel when you need the bar etc.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

Well, this was a bit of a disappointment as we expected something a little bit more stellar with a 5 star rating. Someone has gone completely overboard on the white. White rooms. White beds. White everything. Could be a hospital. Staff is insecure and not really on the ball. Everything is clean but then you would expect that, would you not? Lots of investment in gizmos like electronic climate control and jazzy access systems for the rooms. But then weeds growing out of the IMMENSE parking lot gravel areas. Hotel plonked in the middle of some half-finished houses with developers' ruins surrounding it. Really??? No soul whatsoever and there are plenty more places with charm and character in the area. Don't bother.

Room Tip: Go for suites facing lake. Otherwise you are looking on to some developer's ruin or a family house garden with the washing hanging out.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moosymooster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

We have a little boy and the ludwig was perfect, the room is split down the middle with the bathroom so he can sleep in a mini bed in his own whole side. Also has balconys

Great pool as well and lovely staff and goid breakfast.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank RobinWalsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

When we spent one night at the LBH on our way south towards Rome / Naples, we were enchanted. No wonder the family decided to stay here another 3 days on the way the back. The second time we also tried the "Suite Deluxe SPA", which has a whirlpool on the room's balcony/terrace and a sauna within the room. We enjoyed it a lot (as a family of four). We could not find any flaws: the rooms were stylish and modern; the pool was nice; the breakfast was among the best we had in Italy, staff was helpful and friendly. Overall, the hotel is a gem. The ladies enjoyed the free Yoga lessons.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StevenJackson2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Perfect location on lake Bolsena, 3 minute walk to Bolsena centre, loads of free parking, new build, everything is new & modern & clean. Fabulous swimming pool with massage jet, friendly & efficient staff, delicious Italian breakfast with authentic coffee. Rooms are excellent value & furnished to a high standard. The cleaning team do an excellent job. Highly recommended! I can't think of one criticism.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank CatK2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews