We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
146
81
17
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
146
81
17
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road main course pasta excellent hotel minute walk positioned hotel views of the mountains good size evening meal love italian food good quality food just returned from a wonderful week definitely return to this hotel nursery slopes other guests ski holiday each morning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2020

This is a very friendly, clean, and well positioned hotel directly opposite the main Campo Smith chairlift. If you enjoy really good quality Italian food then this is the place for you. Some of the meals were definitely on a par with a fine dining restaurant, the pasta is fresh and hot and there was always a decent choice on the menu. Staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms although fairly basic are clean and tidy with plenty of hot water. There is a Sauna and Jacuzzis which is nice and relaxing after a day on the slopes. Breakfast is buffet style but the evening meal is served at your table other than the salad course which is self serving and good quality food. If you’re after a hotel in an excellent position which serves decent food then this is well worth a visit. This was our second visit and interestingly it was nice to hear Italians praising the authentic food

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rumbellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2020

Our 5th time there and it’s just as good as it ever was! Food was great, hot eggs at breakfast was a good addition but the staff from Katya to the chamber maids were fantastic. Have to mention Francesco and Frederick who will look after you so well! Great mix of nationalities which only enhances the experience. Position in the village is spot on and very convenient for the slopes- so many returning guests must point to a great place. Well done again Katya!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2020

7 years apart and whils't we would never rush to Italy for a ski holiday over Austria we loved the return to here. Staff 100% Thanks Francesco for the 5* service. For non / part time skiers - ideal - 2 hour lift pass available oh and Turin just 7e away on great regular train . If you don't want to ski all week this is the resort for you - loads of walking trails and very helpful tourist info to boot. If you are 50+ try it and this hotel. Lovely new sauna installed with glass views of the mountains. Great Mingling with other guests all lovey and considerate like chalet time Can't fault the exprerience. Thank you to everyone there on our week working and otherwise !!xx

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2020 via mobile

At the hotel now and it’s the third time in a row.
Can’t wait to come next year might sneak a week end of March.
If you love Italian food you won’t go wrong here 10/10 fantastic.
The staff can’t do enough for you.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank antonioboffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2020

Perfectly location - opposite the main skiing area, yet easy walk ( 15 minutes) into town. Also by the (very regular) town bus stop. All staff friendly and ALWAYS helpful. They go out of their way to make sure you are satisfied. Food is excellent and plenmtiful at each meal. Our only problem was the quantity! So we dropped the first course, just had the buffet ( huge range of salad and hors d'oeuvres) and the main course. Very inventive chef - all his sauces were first class. The decor is a bit old fashioned and perhaps could do with an upgrade, but the bed was very comfortable. We liked the sheet/blanket option ( as opposed to standard duvet) as it gave more flexibility for temperature. We were always warm enough, in fact we turned the heating right down in the bedroom, and just had heat from the bathroom. Plenty of hot water at all times. All in all - a 100% good review. And we would DEFINITELY return to this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews