We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
Agoda.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
93
65
23
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
93
65
23
7
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights in July, as a stop on our way through the Alps. We stayed in an apartment for 4, all of the beds were fold out couch beds, comfortable enough but not great. The kitchenette had all the essential equipment but had no basics such as coffee, tea, sugar, salt, dish soap or anything else. The bathroom is divided into 2 rooms, one with the sink and one with the shower and toilet which is very convenient. The views are spectacular. We were told twice by the woman in the reception that the hotel has an arrangement with the nearby Jaffrau Hotel in which we could use their pool and solarium, no vouchers needed, we only need to say that we are guests of the Cianfuran. After driving the 3 km road with hairpin turns, we were told in the Jaffrau hotel that we definitely did need vouchers, so we drove back and asked for them. The receptionist first called the Jaffrau hotel so that they would let us in, but then changed her mind and told us that actually we couldn't use their pool because it was not included in the price. It was a disappointing end to an otherwise beautiful stay.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shlomit E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cianfuran, Responsabile reception at Residence Cianfuran, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear Spe65,

Thank you for writing this review on Residence Cianfuran! We are happy that your stay was enjoyable.
We regret sorry but as for the pool, it was explained that the pool (not being present in our Residence) is an extra service we offer to our guests, but being located in another hotel (we are two separate managements), l 'entrance costs €. 10.00 for adults and €. 5.00 for children.
The apartments are equipped with a kitchenette complete with dishes, fridge, microwave, dishwasher and everything you need to cook. Consumables such as detergents, coffee, tea and etc. are not included, our customers need to buy them. In her case, she needed dishwasher pads and were given to the reception without any problems.
Such reviews, however, motivate us to do our job at best.
In the hope of having you again as our guests, I give you my best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Having booked this place for the final week of ski season, persuaded by good reviews and the low price, we weren't really sure quite what to expect after discovering that there would be no skiing in Bardonecchia itself. The town was dead quiet in the run up to the Easter weekend as was the Cianfuran when we drove up. It's set 6 km outside the town perched on the hillside with absolutely breathtaking views of the snow capped mountains.

On arrival the reception was closed and so we called the number posted on the reception door and within five minutes, a lovely lady called 'Elisa' had upgraded us to the largest room (well, we were the only guests for the first few days) and told us where we should go to get some good skiing (Sestriere) and we were soon settled into our spacious restful and tasteful apartment.

Large chunky sofa beds, wooden beams, spacious bathroom, lots of storage, okay wifi and comfortable mattresses if you like them on the firm side.

The kitchenette is servicable - sink, hob, micro and grill combo plus dishwasher and small fridge. Unlike some apartment rentals this place had no welcome food or cleaning implements. Nothing. Not even a tea towel so you might want to bring a few bits and bobs. Otherwise the town's supermarket has it all. The apartment has plenty of hot water and heating and big fluffy towels plus a safe. Rudimentary toiletries in bathroom.

We had a really lovely stay. Skiing in Sestriere was great and eating simple but delicious Piedmontese meals either in town or at the Cianfuran's family restaurant which though empty for most of the week was packed on Good Friday when the wood fired pizza oven was lit. Early evenings were spent winding down in the apartment, cold drink in hand, staring at the incredible view as the sun went down. Bliss. Would happily return.

Tip: you don't strictly speaking need a car to get here. There is a free bus service from town. But if you want to tour the region at your own pace then I'd recommend hiring one. Also the last bus is something like 5pm so having dinner in Bardonecchia means getting a cab home. If you can find one. I would suggest renting a car.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SciRad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

We only stayed for one night as we were passing through but I would have loved to have stayed longer. very clean and cozy hotel with friendly efficient staff. The rooms are modern and spacious with kitchen facilities.The views are breathtaking and I will most definitely come back again for a visit

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Danniella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Huge room, with everything we needed, beds although sofa beds were very comfortable. Views from the room are just spectacular, everything we asked for was accommodated. The attached restaurant is lovely too, plenty of choice, reasonably priced, lovely authentic pizza for just over 5 euros! The road up to the hotel is an experience, but no problems, may be different in heavy snow. But just loved it, would definitely go back.

Room tip: Ask for a view of the mountains, just a stunning sight to wake up to every morning
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

2nd time we've been here in 3 years... The view is spectacular. Sitting in the winter sun with the stone wall at your back..
Have to say that yesterday the service was really slow but the pasta was amazing & along with some good barolo was worth the wait!!

Date of stay: January 2017
Thank FussyBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews