We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Piero della Francesca

Head to the chapel with frescoes painted by Piero della Francesca. Make sure that you know the... read more

Reviewed 9 November 2018
Krzysiek O
An unusual and splendid facade

The church was built in the 12th century and renovated a hundred years later with the facade and... read more

Reviewed 18 October 2018
Borzov
,
Rijeka, Croatia
Read all 417 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Arezzo
from US$23.00
More Info
from US$171.50
More Info
from US$79.40
More Info
from US$138.10
More Info
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveller rating
259
143
14
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
143
14
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews interesting architecture bell tower mullioned windows arches crypt facade apse century
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 417 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2016

It felt real Italy to me when I stepped inside. Very subjective I admit. There may be specifics I enjoyed, yet it was the place as a whole that I write this compliment for.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank rv15243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Unlike lofty cathedrals, this church is lived in. For almost 1000 years it has fulfilled the needs of its parishioners. On a lovely Saturday afternoon when we visited, a young couple was getting with the enthusiastic response from what seemed half the crowd.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank mikek794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Well located and beautiful inside and outside. We were there during a very busy day with the Joust of Saracen and didn't have time to spend in the church.

But what little we did see was very pretty and worth a visit

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank 20anujad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016

The church is really superb both from outside and especially from the inside. This building was one of the top I have seen while in Arezzo this is since I love architecture and in this building one can see architecture at its best in my opinion.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Keith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Also a very nice church and a landmark. Interesting architecture from the outside. Really nice to visit

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank nemanja1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews