We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (453)
Filter reviews
453 results
Traveller rating
222
165
50
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
165
50
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner swimming pool haven of peace minute walk the hotel offers perfect hotel the ground floor small hotel barolo and barbaresco bread wine region fantastic service rooms are spacious three nights old town delicious breakfast nico
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 453 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

We found this hotel on a web search about 8 months ago. We booked for 3 nights but had to cancel at the last minute. The hotel was very generous in allowing us to use the three nights in the future which we did in early August. We were checked in by a wonderful gentleman who also appeared to be the waiter and bellman and chef! He was amazing! They also had a wonderful assortment of grappa, beautiful pool, great breakfast, fantastic advice on where to visit and then a beautiful small gift upon our departure. We look forward to returning. A real pleasure to visit and the lunch was stunning.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JimDion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

This was a haven of peace as a stop on our bike tour. Slightly out of town but easily reached by hotel bikes provided.
Nicely appointed room and bathroom
Pool is open until late and staff were helpful
Nice breakfast too

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TheClairevH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

This place is the bomb great service nice grounds great pool rooms are really comfortable I'm going to give it a extreme high recommendation I don't do a lot of these but this place is nice short walk into town if you want to an excellent pizzeria 3 minutes from the place

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tom h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

Perfect location for exploring the wine region of Piedmont. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The rooms are comfortable, well maintained and clean. Our room had a quiet, secluded patio with a lovely view.

I would happily return for another stay.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Terry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

Tucked away in a back street this small hotel has charm and character. Rooms are a mix of modern with antique. Breakfast is amazing served outside with great service and food quality. It’s very peaceful and no one makes any noise. I would guess that young children would be make their parents feel on edge if too boisterous although I did see children’s floats by the pool. Apart from us everyone was a couple. The pool is lovely. The gardens would benefit from a little more care but are lovely nevertheless.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Salsa7171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews