We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious - quality food and service”

Ristorante Bistrot Duomo
Reserve with
Ristorante Bistrot Duomo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #57 of 220 Restaurants in Alba
Price range: US$28 - US$57
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

What a wonderful experience. We were two couples that had a late dinner outside in a lovely setting.
Truffle is a local specialty and I was keen to eat pasta with truffle - what a delight. Plus this restaurant offered a range of dishes other than the traditional Piedmont ones which were also fabulous. Great wine selection.
Our waitress was amazing.
Highly recommended.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Joss8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

We are a couple that are into gourmet food. This restaurant has an excellent waitress and the food is very good, especially compared to the price! Try it if you want tasty homemade pasta of the best.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank thorstenv649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

We have such a lovely dinner here sitting on a table outside watching the Alba street come alive. We had hoped to get in the 3 star restaurant round the corner but because of pour planning on our part we booked in here. I'm very glad I did, it was a wonderful meal and the food was very good. The wine we had was a local wine recommended by our waitress. The service was not that of its 3 star neighbour but I was descent and they where very sweet.
In all a very tasty meal, the soft poached egg with the asparagus cream and Truffle was outstanding and would not be out of place in a 3 Star. Very good dish.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank john w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loredana D, Proprietario at Ristorante Bistrot Duomo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you very much for you very own review.Yours sincerely Ristorante Bistrot Duomo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Great food in a very pleasant location near the Duomo. Not to be mistaken with the 3* Michelin restaurant around the corner. The Tajarin al truffo nero was great as was the main dish.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Jean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loredana D, Proprietario at Ristorante Bistrot Duomo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017
Google Translation

Per noi è un piacere avervi avuto come ospiti e vi ringraziamo per la vostra bellissima recensione!! Vi aspettiamo con piacere quando tornate ad Alba. Distinti saluti.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Very friendly service and excellent food and wine. We sat outside where we enjoyed people watching, eating breadstick, while sipping sparkling wine before our delicious lunch arrived. Fish of the day, for me, was salmon. Beautifully presented and tasted really good.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Bistrot Duomo also viewed

Alba, Province of Cuneo
Alba, Province of Cuneo
 
Alba, Province of Cuneo
Alba, Province of Cuneo
 
Alba, Province of Cuneo
Alba, Province of Cuneo
 

Been to Ristorante Bistrot Duomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing