We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Experience”

L'Inedito Vigin Mudest
Ranked #23 of 220 Restaurants in Alba
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

My parents and I ate dinner here and couldn’t have had a better experience. We ate in the downstairs area, which was surrounded by beautiful red brick. The service and food were amazing, with delicious pasta, Truffle Raviloi, Braised Beef with Red Wine sauce, and excellent wine. A must visit if you make the trip to Alba!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank SteveR5280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

For 60 Euro each, we had a great Menu Tradizionale and great wine. Quality of the food was extraordinary, sitting in the old cellar was an experience.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank tsohli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

We went there following a suggestion by one friend.
We had amazing time. Risotto with tartufo was amazing. Tartara di manzo was also very good as well as brasato.
The wine list was very ample and the Nebbiolo we took was also very pleasant.

We will go there again next year while visiting fiera del tartufo!!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank RobbyRoma81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Our hotel in Novello suggested this restaurant and we were not disappointed. We were some of the first to arrive for lunch and within less than twenty minutes the inside had filled up. Tables outside were almost all taken. Except for another table the entire clientele appeared to be Italian. We ate lightly because we'd had a big dinner the night before. My wife's vitello tonato was superb and my tajarin ragu was excellent. We drank open wines: Nebbiolo and Barolo. We shared a bonet for dessert. It would have been very easy to spend the entire afternoon wrapped around that meal. Service was very good and the dishes were well prepared. Whitebeard83

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Whitebeard83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful traditional menu at reasonable prices and with great wines. Large wine menu and lovely people.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank SabrinaH2371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'Inedito Vigin Mudest also viewed

Alba, Province of Cuneo
Alba, Province of Cuneo
 
 
Alba, Province of Cuneo
 

Been to L'Inedito Vigin Mudest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing