We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
164
29
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
29
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cannoli farm animals family home olive trees brother and sister the owner spacious accommodation small farm homemade jams fabulous home relaxing stay warm hospitality a true gem big terrace sicilian holiday valle di room was large
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2018

Cancellation of reservation, because "the current guests decided to stay longer"! On the same day! With SMS - no phone call! Really??? Attached is the SMS, and when I called they told me that I didn't pay in advance - but they didn't ask for it in the first place!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kido1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

.We stayed at Villa Diana on August 8 for one night
The room we received was very large with mountain views. very comfortable.
An experience to wake up to view and sounds of nature
.For those who use GPS there is no reason to sleep in Agrigento.
Breakfast was excellent, rich and very tasty, made by the owners or local farms in the area.
We strongly recommend staying at Villa Diana

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shfiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Lovely welcome from the owner Dario, treated us to iced tea on arrival. Nice rooms and views, breakfast was fantastic, lots of choice and make sure you try the homemade cannoli that are made to order. Dario also went shopping specially for our gluten free daughter which made her day! Full of local knowledge, Dario is the perfect host.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank btn1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

Very nice place with exceptionally friendly hosts. Food was exquisite and rooms and amenities very fresh and comfortable. We booked with short notice and arrived late at night but that was no problem at all.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anders S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

We stayed at Villa Diana for two nights. The B&B is a lovely home outside of Agrigento. Our room was very spacious and clean, and had a large balcony with great views of the countryside, Dario, our host, offers an excellent breakfast buffet using a variety of local farm ingredients and delicious homemade dishes. He also provided us with great restaurant recommendations for dinner. (Our dinner at Il Redi Girgenti was one of the best restaurant meals we've ever had.) Thank you Dario for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DougR355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews