We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveller rating
315
79
8
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
315
79
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews german shepherd table tennis an oasis guard dog gate opens narrow lane road noise beautiful pool outdoor kitchen friendly hosts enjoyed our stay family run wonderful breakfast nice stay two nights pastries valle dei templi
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 403 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018

This B&B is an incredible oasis on the outskirts of a rather nondescript town - but worlds apart. Yes, you hit 500 meters of dirt road before you get to the gate, but then a gem of a place awaits you. The premises are lush, the pool sky-blue, the spacious room very recently and very tastefully remodeled. Proprietors son Pietro speaks very good English, and pointed us to two outstanding restaurants in the vicinity (both with awesome views of the temples, which is usually does not foretell high food quality, but these were exceptional). Would highly recommend this place for your stay in Agrigento

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JustVadim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Do not be fooled by the appearance of the road that approaches this B&B. We almost turned back and what a mistake that would have been. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms clean, neat and roomy. The grounds are beautiful. Don't miss out on the barbecue , if they have one.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

I can not say enough in praise of this wonderful place. Our visit only lasted six days ,but our fond memories of Villa Seta will last a life time. No visit to Sicily would be complete without returning to visit with Enzo and Gabriela and their wonderful staff. If you want to experience the true Sicily and its people a visit to this wonderful is a must .Arrivederci .

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mtkjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vincenzo s, Proprietario at B&B VillaSeta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

First of all thanks for staying in the B & B Villaseta. And thank you again for the judgment you gave us, very important to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

This is a wonderful small B&B, family run with outstanding personal attention and a wonderful breakfast. Room clean and comfortable, lovely pool and delightful setting in an olive grove. Some noise from bust nearby highway.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vincenzo s, Proprietario at B&B VillaSeta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

First of all thanks for staying in the B & B Villaseta. And thank you again for the judgment you gave us, very important to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at B&B Villa Seta in mid October of his year. The location is excellent, just down a small road from a very convenient shopping center with a large supermarket. Also, it is less than a 10 minute drive to the Valle dei Templi.
The facility is surrounded by lush plantings of trees, shrubs, flowers, fruit and olive, and beautiful green lawns with a large swimming pool. We were greeted warmly by every person on staff that we encountered. Breakfast was large, and fresh with eggs made to order; we couldn’t taste everything, even though we wanted to. There is a lovely alfresco kitchen and dining area as well. I have read other reviews complaining of the noise from the highway above, but it really didn’t bother us. There are so many trees and shrubs, the sound is muffled. And to be honest, it is such beautiful place to be in, we just didn’t notice it.
Our only regret is that we were only able to stay for one night. But there is always next time!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dusty1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vincenzo s, Proprietario at B&B VillaSeta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

First of all thanks for staying in the B & B Villaseta. And thank you again for the judgment you gave us, very important to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews