We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,937)
Filter reviews
1,937 results
Traveller rating
1,407
344
118
38
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,407
344
118
38
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews concordia temple temple view room private access presidential suite small luxury hotel five star hotel direct view stunning location terrace restaurant wonderful hotel perfect view terrace overlooking main temple greek temple lit up at night superior room ancient ruins
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,937 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2018

This is an absolutely beautiful hotel in the Valley of the Temples. Outdoor restaurant has magnificent views of the main temple. It is an expensive restaurant, but the food, especially,the fish was excellent. Good wine selection, perfect service, Rooms not especially large, but comfortable and with adequate storage. Bathrooms excellent, breakfast good but not excellent (no complaint, but have had better in comparable resorts in Italy). Hotel staff are excellent. Nice pool with lots of seating.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Larry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

This was our second visit to this hotel and overall, we were sadly disappointed. The rooms were as before – clean, comfortable and spacious with a small patio overlooking the Temple of Concordia. Unfortunately, this view was somewhat marred, as UNESCO have allowed the site to erect five huge screens next to the Temple. These screens depict women shaking their bodies about and making orgasmic sounds. Not in keeping with the historical site, unless these screens were discovered in a local ‘dig’ and were previously viewed by the ancient Greeks and/or Romans! With a 5* hotel, I do not expect to ask for anything which is standard. On two occasions, I had to request that the sachets used in the Tea Making facility were replenished. On another occasion, whilst sitting in the Terrace bar, we waited about 20 minutes to be served. I eventually asked a waiter to serve us drinks. BE AWARE that this hotel accommodates 2 / 3 Weddings a week. When these events take place, the hotel guests are effectively ignored. All the common facilities of the hotel, (Bar, restaurant, swimming pool), are reserved for the wedding event. We experienced 3 weddings during our 10-day visit. On one occasion, whilst visiting the Terrace Bar, we were requested to move to a bar by the pool. Drinking beer from a plastic container is not an experience I wish to repeat! These wedding celebrations extend well into the early hours of the morning and are very disruptive of a good night’s sleep. I think I can safely say that we will not be staying at this hotel in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the Temple are more expensive , have an elevated patio but the large video screens by the Temple mar the view.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Clemick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

Amazing hotel located right next to the temples. If you can afford it, ask for the suite with the amazing roof, enjoy the view and order room service on your private terrace after a bath in your jacuzzi. Magical!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

We stopped at the hotel for lunch. The restaurant was very good, perhaps more expensive than others in the area, but the view alone was worth it. We did explore the gardens and the lobby area and were impressed by all.

Stayed: August 2018
4  Thank FF710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

We were really excited about staying at this 5 star hotel with the great view of the Concordia temple.
The staff was friendly enough, nothing memorable or any of them going out of their way to welcome us or make our stay better.
The room: we paid more to have a “beautiful view of the temple” and it was a small window with an obstructed view. The walls were paper thin and someone walking by was enough to walk us up at night. Our first Night/morning someone tried coming into our room which caused all the lights in our room to turn on at 7 am.... TWICE! The staff tried getting into our room to bring us olive oil that we had ordered without knocking, they just opened the door.

The food is extremely overpriced, not good, and very limited options, especially for vegetarian- there was only one option of pasta with eggplant. No salads, nothing!
We tried eating dinner one night and my wife got sick and we had to cancel our dinner- yet we still had to pay for it.

It really is the little things that make a hotel wonder or exceptional and this hotel didn’t have any of those. No slippers, no water at checkout, etc.

We would never stay here again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Cameron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews