We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (670)
Filter reviews
670 results
Traveller rating
386
225
44
14
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
386
225
44
14
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews watch tower historic hotel lovely courtyard medieval tower tower room overlooking the valley an oasis distant view decent size small window ancient greek temples pleasant place on site restaurant spiral staircase lamb chops no lift pasta
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 670 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

Old courtyard Baglio hotel. Excellent service. Good bar. Restaurant food is Avant garde and the menu unusual. Got a slight case of food poisoning so would done elsewhere. Breakfast was good but boring

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 484dang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

We stayed at this hotel for two nights on a recent tour of Sicily. Our room was quite comfortable although it was a bit dark with one small window and the bed was very hard for our liking. There was a nice courtyard area and terraced gardens with tables and chairs. There is a bar and lounge area and Simona makes excellent cocktails! The group ate in the hotel restaurant every night and the food was very good. There is a buffet breakfast in the main dining room. The hotel has two floors and there is no lift. It was located close to the Valley of the Temples.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank seacucumber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights on a half board basis. Beautiful surroundings & garden with views of the temples & Agrigento. Friendly & helpful staff, especially Felicite & Simone ( Scuse my spelling!) Room clean & adequate but noisy from a couple of bus tours
leaving early in the morning. Evening meal superb!!!!
Breakfast - usual selection of fruit juices, cold meats, pastries etc. A welcome respite from busy Palermo & great base to explore Agrigento.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 992donnad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

We stayed here for only one night so we could visit the temples at Agrigento, a few minutes drive down the road (I recommend the eastern carpark for the site). We could have stayed longer, it was so perfect. Lovely helpful staff, comfortable room and supremely comfortable bed, extraordinary breakfast - we had never seen so many cakes! It is an ancient building set in a beautifully maintained garden and we would stay again in a heart beat.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank blackcat47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

We stayed here just to visit the Valley of the Temples and it was simply perfect. The reception were incredibly helpful and suggested a guide who came and fetched us from the hotel, as well as recommending the best time to go and then booked us a table for dinner in the garden where we had a delicious dinner under the stars with views of the temple. The food was seriously good, the staff could not have been more helpful, location was perfect as peaceful and quiet and outside Agrigento, only 5-10 minutes from the temples. Beautiful place, comfy room and really friendly staff.

Room Tip: ask for views of the temples, although all reception rooms have this
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fredeastsussex715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews