We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Centro Benessere Spa Il Lago Delle Sorgenti
Save
Review Highlights
Pleasant

The facilities are very clean and varied. We were there on a Monday so it was very quiet which was... read more

Reviewed 23 October 2018
Cess83
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Italian Spa... with roman origins

Such an Italian experience, somewhere between a monastery, a clinic and a swimming pool. About 52... read more

Reviewed 19 October 2017
marie N
,
London, United Kingdom
Read all 1,045 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Acqui Terme
from US$114.40
More Info
from US$173.30
More Info
from US$91.30
More Info
Reviews (1,045)
Filter reviews
1,045 results
Traveller rating
469
345
136
60
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
469
345
136
60
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews changing rooms mud massage four hours wonderful experience essential oils hot pools rainy day steam room treatment baths lounge spa shower facilities relaxation instructions volcano
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,045 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Such an Italian experience, somewhere between a monastery, a clinic and a swimming pool. About 52 euros for four hours. The water comes up out of the earth in various places, most spectacularly in the Volcano Source - a round brick and wood lined pool outdoors where you soak in very hot water - this is said also to be good for the lungs. There's also an atmospheric volcano steam room ( the turkish baths) set under brick arches, lit by LED fairy lights and steaming hot. This bath has nice touches like the scallop basin full of ice-crystals to drop down your (or someone else's) back, and the ice bucket challenge where you pull water over yourself before going back to steam. Inside the rather wonderfully restored building has 2 internal swimming areas, several lovely rooms to relax in (one with a water curtain which will have you dropping off) and one with soothing music. There's also outdoor space with jacuzzis, a gong lounge (yes really), and lots more. In general silence is encouraged. The treatment rooms are the italian-clinic thing, with many treatments from thermal mud and essential oils to more traditional facials and massage. No phones and absolutely no photos, best to leave them in the changing rooms, which are discreet, safe and thoroughly nice. They give you a hooded bathrobe and disposable flip flops when you enter. Bathing costumes necessary. Of course, being Italy, no visit is complete without food. There's a buffet area, with wholesome snacks provided in the price (crudites, rolls, crackers, jam, honey, tea, fruit juice), and coffee for 1 euro. Rather a good idea as you're there for 4 hours, which is just perfect to really relax. If you don't fall asleep at some point, it would be a wonder. Lots of young italian couples, as well as groups of friends of both sexes and of course girls on weekends away. The Spa is part of the general rediscovery of Acqui Termi and this delightful town should not be missed. Thoroughly recommend both.

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank marie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Very unusual and back to 80s! But amazing healing thermal waters!!! Hot and healing!!! Must try! ...treatment was basic only if you really need one :)

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank NataliaTripAdvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

I was there beginning of July with a friend as gifts for my 50th birthday. What an experience! We spent there the whole afternoon, the staff was kind and very professional and i really enjoyed. Best part for me the "Gong Shower" and the massage.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Lorenza P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

My husband and I found ourselves with a free afternoon on an unusual rainy day. As it was a town "holiday " it was €48 instead of €41, a little pricey.
We have never done anything like this s it was interesting . There were secure lockers and lovely robes and little flip-flop sandals.
We were given instructions rapidly and told to pace ourselves. Took a few minutes to get our bearings as there are several kinds of pools and relaxation rooms.
Everything was super clean, admission was limited so nothing felt crowded.
The negatives: robes did become waterlogged and uncomfortable after coming out of the pool a couple of times-I wanted to try them all. The instructions given at the beginning were too many to fast; signs for different "treatments " could be better marked.
That said, glad I tried it all (even the "gong massage)!!!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Vivian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Frustrating. Not relaxing. They double-booked us for 2 services (massage and planet gong in the gong lounge) which means we paid for services we did not receive. They did not reimburse us. The 12-step protocol that you use to guide you through the spa did not match the signs on the wall leading to next "step" (ex: spa tub or sauna/steam room), which was confusing and frustrating. Will not return and do not recommend.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank massagepassport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews