We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
12
0
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
12
0
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plunge pool rice paddies large pool villa garden
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2019

Silversand Villa was ideal for a young family. It’s a beautiful spacious villa with a great pool area. The locations is very peaceful but has a nice restaurant a short walk away. We would love to return.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andrew John Cla... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silversandvillabali, Owner at Silversand Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2019

Dear Andrew,

we really appreciate your review - it goes a long way for us. Thank you so much!
We would love to host you and your lovely family again.

Have a merry Christmas and hope to see you in 2020.

Kind regards
from the SILVERSAND VILLA team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2019

We have enjoyed every minute in this beautiful villa surrounded by an amazing tropical and lush garden.
The staff made us feel special, cooked some incredible meals and took care of our children while we were out.
The villa was immaculate, sparkly clean and well maintained.
We will definitely be back!
Thank you!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TC777er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silversandvillabali, Owner at Silversand Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2019

Dear TC777er,

thank so very much for your kind words! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and I'll pass on the compliments to our dear butlers Eva & Evi who loved looking after your kids and cooking up a storm for you.

Repeat guests warm our hearts especially so thanks for coming back and we can't wait to host you again in the future.

Kind regards,
the SILVERSAND VILLA team


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2019

We had a wonderful stay at Silversand Villa and will high recommend it to everyone. Kedungu beach is a stones throw away with amazing surfing. Tanah Lot Temple is also very close. Take a walk through a few rice paddies in the afternoons and you'll be treated to the most amazing sunsets!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Isaflowerbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silversandvillabali, Owner at Silversand Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2019

Dear Isaflowerbelle,

thank you very much for your review - it really goes a long way for us.
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in beautiful Kedungu and we hope to have the pleasure to host you again in the future.

Kind regards,
the SILVERSAND VILLA team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at silversand so much! It was relaxing, peaceful and a great space for families. The yard was great to run around in, a plunge pool as well as a large pool and also a great walking distance to the beach. The cooking facilities and cooking equipment were just as you would have at your own home. The staff are amazing and everything was immaculate. Many thanks. We look forward to coming to Kedungu and staying with you again

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Chiarabv77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silversandvillabali, General Manager at Silversand Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2019

Dear Chiara,
thank you very much for your review, we really appreciate that you took the time to describe your experience at our villa and we are very happy to hear you had a great stay! We hope to have the pleasure to host you again at Silversand Villa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

This is our second stay at Silversand in 12 months and did not disappoint again.

If you are looking to get away from the hustle and bustle then this is the perfect spot to switch off and enjoy the local sites of stunning gardens, rice fields and the beach - what more could you ask for!

The Villa has three lovely beds, two bathrooms that both have lovely outdoor showers that you can enjoy under the stars and night and air con if you need.

Evi and Eva will look after ever need you could possible ask for - a breakfast fit for a king, they can cook dinner in the Villa at night for a small fee and the cost of the food and it normally will last two nights there is that much food. A motor bike for around $6 AUS per day that will be delivered to the Villa and daily massages for around $15 AUS per day.... You can even send them a shopping list before you arrive and they will ensure your fridge and pantry is stocked before you arrive!

The Fat Hog has opened at the end of the drive way if you would like to eat out at night and has stunning views of the beach area and the food is amazing and at a reasonable price. Tim & Sara have done an amazing job with this place and you only need to stroll to the end of the drive way to enjoy!

The pools are lovely and surrounded by wonderful gardens to just lay and enjoy. There is a small pool off your lounge area that is great if the kids want to swim and you want to relax in the lounge. Then there is a main pool down the bottom.

There are two Villa's on this property that share the bottom main pool and this time the other Villa was booked and it really didn't make any difference. It was something we were a little concerned about but no worries at all.

Go ahead and book with Britt and you will have a wonderful time! She is very responsive via email and make the whole process of booking for easy and simple.

Thanks again Silversand for looking after us for the last 10 days, we will be back again 100%

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silversandvillabali, General Manager at Silversand Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2019

Dear Sharon,
thank you so much, your detailed review warmed our hearts, we really appreciate it!
We hope to see you again soon at SILVERSAND VILLA :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews