We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
12
0
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
12
0
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plunge pool rice paddies large pool villa garden
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2019

We had a wonderful stay at Silversand Villa and will high recommend it to everyone. Kedungu beach is a stones throw away with amazing surfing. Tanah Lot Temple is also very close. Take a walk through a few rice paddies in the afternoons and you'll be treated to the most amazing sunsets!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Isaflowerbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silversandvillabali, Owner at Silversand Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2019

Dear Isaflowerbelle,

thank you very much for your review - it really goes a long way for us.
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in beautiful Kedungu and we hope to have the pleasure to host you again in the future.

Kind regards,
the SILVERSAND VILLA team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at silversand so much! It was relaxing, peaceful and a great space for families. The yard was great to run around in, a plunge pool as well as a large pool and also a great walking distance to the beach. The cooking facilities and cooking equipment were just as you would have at your own home. The staff are amazing and everything was immaculate. Many thanks. We look forward to coming to Kedungu and staying with you again

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Chiarabv77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silversandvillabali, General Manager at Silversand Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2019

Dear Chiara,
thank you very much for your review, we really appreciate that you took the time to describe your experience at our villa and we are very happy to hear you had a great stay! We hope to have the pleasure to host you again at Silversand Villa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

This is our second stay at Silversand in 12 months and did not disappoint again.

If you are looking to get away from the hustle and bustle then this is the perfect spot to switch off and enjoy the local sites of stunning gardens, rice fields and the beach - what more could you ask for!

The Villa has three lovely beds, two bathrooms that both have lovely outdoor showers that you can enjoy under the stars and night and air con if you need.

Evi and Eva will look after ever need you could possible ask for - a breakfast fit for a king, they can cook dinner in the Villa at night for a small fee and the cost of the food and it normally will last two nights there is that much food. A motor bike for around $6 AUS per day that will be delivered to the Villa and daily massages for around $15 AUS per day.... You can even send them a shopping list before you arrive and they will ensure your fridge and pantry is stocked before you arrive!

The Fat Hog has opened at the end of the drive way if you would like to eat out at night and has stunning views of the beach area and the food is amazing and at a reasonable price. Tim & Sara have done an amazing job with this place and you only need to stroll to the end of the drive way to enjoy!

The pools are lovely and surrounded by wonderful gardens to just lay and enjoy. There is a small pool off your lounge area that is great if the kids want to swim and you want to relax in the lounge. Then there is a main pool down the bottom.

There are two Villa's on this property that share the bottom main pool and this time the other Villa was booked and it really didn't make any difference. It was something we were a little concerned about but no worries at all.

Go ahead and book with Britt and you will have a wonderful time! She is very responsive via email and make the whole process of booking for easy and simple.

Thanks again Silversand for looking after us for the last 10 days, we will be back again 100%

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silversandvillabali, General Manager at Silversand Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2019

Dear Sharon,
thank you so much, your detailed review warmed our hearts, we really appreciate it!
We hope to see you again soon at SILVERSAND VILLA :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Recently spent 5 days & nights in Bali at the Silversand Villa with a group of friends, for a quick getaway from the daily grind.

From the moment we walked out into the arrivals hall at the airport until we were dropped off there again 5 days later everything was perfect.

We couldn't have asked for more, from the friendly knowledgable driver waiting to meet us on arrival at the airport, to the Villa staff who all greeted us with the biggest smiles, even the 24 hour security team. Every single staff member had a genuine enthusiasm to share their home with us which made everybody in the group feel totally at home and welcome from the moment we arrived.

Eva & Evi took care of our day to day needs like we were family, and cooked for us the most delicious mix of Local Balinese style local, and western food. The Villa staff helped coordinate the itinerary of activities we had planed for the week, and everything happened seamlessly. Eva & Evi even prepared and cooked the fresh local fish we caught during a days fishing excursion, into the most amazing fresh seafood Banquet.

The Villa itself is Nestled quitely amongst some beautiful rice paddies, and is surrounded by the most lush and beautiful tropical garden, which ensures the utmost privacy. The beautiful Kedungu Black Sand beach is only a couple of mins walk from the villa and is a great place to watch the sun go down over a few local surfers chasing the waves in. Or for the more adventurous you can get involved in the local friendly soccer match that seems to take place most evenings on the beach.

The Villa and all it's amenities are spotless and a 5 star standard throughout. The pool is the perfect place to relax the day away, and the serenity that the lush garden surrounding it creates makes it very difficult to drag yourself away from, when it is time to leave.

If you do fancy a meal out, which is doubtful as the standard of food offered by Eva & Evi is outstanding, there is a new restaurant opened at the end of the 200m driveway to the property, the Fat Hog which also has delicious food, and ranks highly on trip advisor already.

The location is unbeatable, as it is in a still undiscovered and beautiful area nestled amongst the rice paddies away from the hustle and bustle of the main Tourist Strip, and only a few mins walk to a beautiful beach visited mostly by locals, and rarely busy, except for on Sunday afternoon when they all set up Delicious Food Stalls. Should you desire a trip to the Shopping Strip or a bit of night life the Villa has a driver available 24 hours, or they are happy to arrange rental Motor Bikes for you, which are delivered to and picked up directly from the villa, so you can easily get back into the hustle and bustle shoud you desire.

I cannot recommend Silversand enough. I only wish we had more time to spend there.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Zaphoid_Beeblebrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silversandvillabali, Owner at Silversand Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2019

Dear Zaphoid_Beeblebrox,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us this detailed review!!!
Every review goes a long way for us but yours truly walked the extra mile and will help potential guests to know exactly what to expect when staying with us and in beautiful Kedungu Beach.

Our location is indeed a bit of an undiscovered treasure - being surrounded by rice fields AND right by the beach AND only a short drive away from the hustle and bustle of Canggu. We call it 'the best of two worlds' but it's much better if potential guests see it described by one of our guests.

So thank you again and please do us the honour of letting us host you again sometime.

Kind regards,
the SILVERSAND VILLA team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

My first stay in Bali and I enjoyed a wonderful experience. The villa is spacious, with a realy great feel from the modern spaces and Balinese design. The situation is lovely in a quiet setting and a handy two minute walk to the beach.

I was imperessed with the Villa staff who took care of us so well and helped with arrangements. We were really well looked after by Eva and Evi and it was remarkable to have both Balinese and traditional western food prepared to such a high standard. Evi and Eva really understood how to care for their guests and, as always, it's the little touches that make all the difference.

The villa itself is beautifully taken care of, you can instantly see from the detail that the property is more than just a villa, I felt instantly at home there. The additional plunge pool is such a great idea and perfect for kids. The bed rooms are air conditioned but also have ceiling fans, which I find much better while sleeping.

Bedding and bathroom facilities are 5* luxury hotel standard, which is rare, as I often find places can look great in photos but these guys have gone the extra mile in providing luxury quality.

Overall, the accommodation was flawless and had so many well thought out aspects, which really made the holiday feel special. I only wished we could have stayed longer, to fit in more of what Bali has to offer and enjoy more quality relaxation time in the villa.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silversandvillabali, General Manager at Silversand Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2019

Dear Michael,
it's been some time since you stayed with us and posted your kind review.
We'd still like to thank you sincerely for taking time for your detailed feedback, we really appreciate it.
We hope to see you and your family again soon at SILVERSAND VILLA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews