We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Expedia
Earn rewards for every stay
Agoda.com
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Chiara
Great family villa
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Mar 2019via mobile
We enjoyed our stay at silversand so much! It was relaxing, peaceful and a great space for families. The yard was great to run around in, a plunge pool as well as a large pool and also a great walking distance to the beach. The cooking facilities and cooking equipment were just as you would have at your own home. The staff are amazing and everything was immaculate. Many thanks. We look forward to coming to Kedungu and staying with you again
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Agoda.com
Multiple ways to pay
  • Trip.com
0.2 km from Silversand Villa
getlstd_property_photo
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
1.5 km from Silversand Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
4.4 km from Silversand Villa
Booking.com
HK$634
  • Agoda.com
    HK$701
  • Vio.com
    HK$429
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,157
2.8 km from Silversand Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
HK$1,944
  • Trip.com
    HK$1,905
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,704
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,816
0.6 km from Silversand Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
HK$596
  • Agoda.com
    HK$157
  • Hotels.com
    HK$287
  • eDreams
0.4 km from Silversand Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
4.5 km from Silversand Villa
Free parking
Pool
Contact accommodation for availability.
5.8 km from Silversand Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
3.5 km from Silversand Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Belalang
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
12
0
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
12
0
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2018

This is our second stay at Silversand in 12 months and did not disappoint again.

If you are looking to get away from the hustle and bustle then this is the perfect spot to switch off and enjoy the local sites of stunning gardens, rice fields and the beach - what more could you ask for!

The Villa has three lovely beds, two bathrooms that both have lovely outdoor showers that you can enjoy under the stars and night and air con if you need.

Evi and Eva will look after ever need you could possible ask for - a breakfast fit for a king, they can cook dinner in the Villa at night for a small fee and the cost of the food and it normally will last two nights there is that much food. A motor bike for around $6 AUS per day that will be delivered to the Villa and daily massages for around $15 AUS per day.... You can even send them a shopping list before you arrive and they will ensure your fridge and pantry is stocked before you arrive!

The Fat Hog has opened at the end of the drive way if you would like to eat out at night and has stunning views of the beach area and the food is amazing and at a reasonable price. Tim & Sara have done an amazing job with this place and you only need to stroll to the end of the drive way to enjoy!

The pools are lovely and surrounded by wonderful gardens to just lay and enjoy. There is a small pool off your lounge area that is great if the kids want to swim and you want to relax in the lounge. Then there is a main pool down the bottom.

There are two Villa's on this property that share the bottom main pool and this time the other Villa was booked and it really didn't make any difference. It was something we were a little concerned about but no worries at all.

Go ahead and book with Britt and you will have a wonderful time! She is very responsive via email and make the whole process of booking for easy and simple.

Thanks again Silversand for looking after us for the last 10 days, we will be back again 100%

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Silversandvillabali, General Manager at Silversand Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2019

Dear Sharon,
thank you so much, your detailed review warmed our hearts, we really appreciate it!
We hope to see you again soon at SILVERSAND VILLA :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Recently spent 5 days & nights in Bali at the Silversand Villa with a group of friends, for a quick getaway from the daily grind.

From the moment we walked out into the arrivals hall at the airport until we were dropped off there again 5 days later everything was perfect.

We couldn't have asked for more, from the friendly knowledgable driver waiting to meet us on arrival at the airport, to the Villa staff who all greeted us with the biggest smiles, even the 24 hour security team. Every single staff member had a genuine enthusiasm to share their home with us which made everybody in the group feel totally at home and welcome from the moment we arrived.

Eva & Evi took care of our day to day needs like we were family, and cooked for us the most delicious mix of Local Balinese style local, and western food. The Villa staff helped coordinate the itinerary of activities we had planed for the week, and everything happened seamlessly. Eva & Evi even prepared and cooked the fresh local fish we caught during a days fishing excursion, into the most amazing fresh seafood Banquet.

The Villa itself is Nestled quitely amongst some beautiful rice paddies, and is surrounded by the most lush and beautiful tropical garden, which ensures the utmost privacy. The beautiful Kedungu Black Sand beach is only a couple of mins walk from the villa and is a great place to watch the sun go down over a few local surfers chasing the waves in. Or for the more adventurous you can get involved in the local friendly soccer match that seems to take place most evenings on the beach.

The Villa and all it's amenities are spotless and a 5 star standard throughout. The pool is the perfect place to relax the day away, and the serenity that the lush garden surrounding it creates makes it very difficult to drag yourself away from, when it is time to leave.

If you do fancy a meal out, which is doubtful as the standard of food offered by Eva & Evi is outstanding, there is a new restaurant opened at the end of the 200m driveway to the property, the Fat Hog which also has delicious food, and ranks highly on trip advisor already.

The location is unbeatable, as it is in a still undiscovered and beautiful area nestled amongst the rice paddies away from the hustle and bustle of the main Tourist Strip, and only a few mins walk to a beautiful beach visited mostly by locals, and rarely busy, except for on Sunday afternoon when they all set up Delicious Food Stalls. Should you desire a trip to the Shopping Strip or a bit of night life the Villa has a driver available 24 hours, or they are happy to arrange rental Motor Bikes for you, which are delivered to and picked up directly from the villa, so you can easily get back into the hustle and bustle shoud you desire.

I cannot recommend Silversand enough. I only wish we had more time to spend there.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Zaphoid_Beeblebrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Silversandvillabali, Owner at Silversand Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2019

Dear Zaphoid_Beeblebrox,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us this detailed review!!!
Every review goes a long way for us but yours truly walked the extra mile and will help potential guests to know exactly what to expect when staying with us and in beautiful Kedungu Beach.

Our location is indeed a bit of an undiscovered treasure - being surrounded by rice fields AND right by the beach AND only a short drive away from the hustle and bustle of Canggu. We call it 'the best of two worlds' but it's much better if potential guests see it described by one of our guests.

So thank you again and please do us the honour of letting us host you again sometime.

Kind regards,
the SILVERSAND VILLA team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

My first stay in Bali and I enjoyed a wonderful experience. The villa is spacious, with a realy great feel from the modern spaces and Balinese design. The situation is lovely in a quiet setting and a handy two minute walk to the beach.

I was imperessed with the Villa staff who took care of us so well and helped with arrangements. We were really well looked after by Eva and Evi and it was remarkable to have both Balinese and traditional western food prepared to such a high standard. Evi and Eva really understood how to care for their guests and, as always, it's the little touches that make all the difference.

The villa itself is beautifully taken care of, you can instantly see from the detail that the property is more than just a villa, I felt instantly at home there. The additional plunge pool is such a great idea and perfect for kids. The bed rooms are air conditioned but also have ceiling fans, which I find much better while sleeping.

Bedding and bathroom facilities are 5* luxury hotel standard, which is rare, as I often find places can look great in photos but these guys have gone the extra mile in providing luxury quality.

Overall, the accommodation was flawless and had so many well thought out aspects, which really made the holiday feel special. I only wished we could have stayed longer, to fit in more of what Bali has to offer and enjoy more quality relaxation time in the villa.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Silversandvillabali, General Manager at Silversand Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2019

Dear Michael,
it's been some time since you stayed with us and posted your kind review.
We'd still like to thank you sincerely for taking time for your detailed feedback, we really appreciate it.
We hope to see you and your family again soon at SILVERSAND VILLA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Few places in Bali exceed expectation: with the exception of Silversand Villa. It's a classy and elegant place with one of the best mature gardens you could hope for. The furniture and fittings are luxurious but easy on the eye and family friendly. Once in the villa it's very hard to leave. We spent a week there and could happily have extended for longer. Our two young kids fell in love with the mini pool, where you can keep an eye on youngsters from the comfort of the sofa. The larger pool, set in the garden, is dreamy: exactly what you want on holiday.

Room tip: All the rooms are lovely
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lantana508
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Silversandvillabali, Owner at Silversand Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2019

Dear Lantana508,

your review is very much appreciated. Thank you so much!

We are glad to hear you and your family had a great time staying with us. We strive for exactly what you described, a balance between luxury and family friendly and we are glad to learn we achieved that.

We always keep on expanding our services too and our latest acquisition was growing our selection of books, toys and games. We now have a gang of gigantic pool inflatable lined up - one will greet your kids at your next stay with us. If it's a swan, flamingo or unicorn - you will have to come and find out :)

Kind regards,
the SILVERSAND VILLA team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

We have stayed at many different places in Bali over the years and hands down this is the best property by far and excellent value for money.
From the moment we arrived and were met with "welcome home" we were made to feel very much at home and part of a family.
The butlers Eva & Evi are so good at ensuring you have everything you need from massages by the pool in the Villa ($15 AUS per person), breakfast cooked in your villa each morning, Motor Bike hire delivered to the Villa ($6 AUS daily), Driver Hire, local food guides and have a wealth of knowledge on the local area and were great with doing some babysitting of our daughter for short periods.
The Villa itself is of a very high standard and has two of everything in your single side. Lower level is open plan living area with your private plunge pool, kitchen, bedroom with open shower and bath. Second level has the same again with another two beds, open area shower and bath and another kitchen with everything you need. Top level has amazing views with a great little hut - perfect for happy hour every afternoon!
We were lucky enough to have the whole Villa to ourselves during our stay so the bottom main pool that would be shared was brilliant to relax and swim some laps or just read a book. Plenty of pool toys and board games are in the villa for your use and also free drinking water on both levels which is very handy.
There is a new restaurant being built at the end of the drive way which will be wonderful as a different option and the owner is also very friendly and has a great deal of knowledge on the area. You can order food to be delivered from local places and Eva & Evi can cook for you which is brilliant value, amazing food and will last you for two dinners at least as there is so much there... top quality food without having to move from the Villa or getting dressed-up.
This Villa is out of the way and what l would describe as the true Bali with lots of local friendly people that don't speak a great deal of English but will try very hard to do so with you and can make for some very funny times.
We did have the girls hire a motorbike for our stay (first time for us) and was great to go into the supermarket and also explore the local area as there isn't a great deal of traffic and so many wonderful spots to explore. The beach is only a couple of minutes walk away and Sunday afternoons is delightful with many local families going down there with local stalls of food and treats.
The villa has 24 hour security on site and the two men are very lovely and will ensure you feel very safe during your stay.
Do yourself a favour and book this Villa if you need to escape as we can't wait to go back again.

Room tip: Either Villa has amazing views
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Silversandvillabali, Owner at Silversand Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2019

Dear Sharon,

thank you so much for your kind and detailed review - we really appreciate it.

Especially for repeat guests like you we are thrilled to report that since your stay a Horse Riding Stable opened in Kedungu #SaltyCowboy which offers a youngsters Cowboy Club, horse riding lessons and guided rides at the beach, too. Your lovely daughter might be interested to hear that :)
Surf Instructor Jambul #Seasoul now offers tailored surfing classes down at the beach for all ages and group sizes.

Together with our lovely Eva & Evi we have been working on expanding our in-villa dining menu and apart from their delicious Balinese fare we added a couple of western evergreens as well as overhauled our snack-menu for during the day. A local fisherman now delivers freshly caught rock lobster to the villa that Eva & Evi would be happy to BBQ for you in case you fancy seafood.

With driver Made we developed a half-day tour to POD chocolate factory and Cau Blayu Waterfall in Tabanan.

We'd be honoured to host you again sometime - we'll do our best to make your stay as unforgettable as the last ones :)

Kind regards,
the SILVERSAND VILLA team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews