We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice dives”
Review of Global Scuba

Global Scuba
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We are an Dive centre located in Muscat, and take clients snorkelling and scuba diving daily to Daymaniyat Islands, Nature Reserve which offers the best diving in the Middle East. We are a NAUI dive centre and offer diving courses.
Reviewed 29 June 2018

Beautiful dives sites, professional and friendly and helpful diving crew at Global;
The could should arrange night dives -if allowed by coast guards.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank chakibabouzaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobalScuba, Owner at Global Scuba, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Pleased to hear you were happy wit the crew and the dive sites.
We are working on introducing night dives and hope to be offering them in the course of the next couple of months.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"daymaniyat islands"
in 12 reviews
"cuttlefish"
in 8 reviews
"dive sites"
in 11 reviews
"dive master"
in 8 reviews
"diving experience"
in 6 reviews
"sandwich lunch"
in 2 reviews
"wet suits"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful reefs"
in 2 reviews
"whale sharks"
in 5 reviews
"including turtles"
in 2 reviews
"plenty of bottled water"
in 2 reviews
"nice dive"
in 2 reviews
"diving center"
in 2 reviews
"these guys"
in 4 reviews
"experienced divers"
in 2 reviews
"marine life"
in 3 reviews
"dive shop"
in 2 reviews
Filter

8 - 12 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2018

Azure blue waters, turtles and rays and plenty of beautiful fish, excellent diving with friendly staff and excellent facilities. Definitely coming back

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Lil-grunge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobalScuba, Owner at Global Scuba, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Thank you for your positive comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards

Monique & Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Global Scuba ist a dive Club in a private Club near Muscat. This means you can also book lodgings there, the bungalows are very comfortable and you have access to the bar and restaurant with an awesome terrasse right by the sea.

The dive club is well organised, the staff is friendly and helpful and the dive sites very nice.

Altogether a super stay, very recommendable!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Julia_Niebergall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobalScuba, Owner at Global Scuba, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Pleased to have your positive comments and delighted that you enjoyed your stay.
See you again

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Incredible diving experience with an amazing diving company. Small, family run operation - Monique and Keith picked me up from my hotel, took me to their site for a briefing and to meet the rest of the group, and we headed out with their son Yannick (the diving instructor), as well as with Salem and Mohammad on the boat.

The entire team was amazing - super professional, organized, punctual, interesting, kind people who know their stuff.

This was my first time trying out scuba diving, and I felt completely safe with Yannick and Salem who took me down for the dive. Having such great instructors meant that I wasn't worried or panicked at all, and I managed to really explore and watch the beautiful marine life and enjoy the underwater experience.

I can't say enough good things about Global Scuba. Our group was small, just me and 2 other guests, both of whom were experienced divers. The fact that all three of us enjoyed our day immensely despite our varied levels speaks volumes of the operators. Highly recommended if you're in Muscat and looking for a beautiful way to spend a day!

Thank Mini672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobalScuba, Owner at Global Scuba, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

HI
Many thanks for your very positive review - we enjoyed your company and are looking for ward to seeing you again very soon when we hope you will take the NAUI Scuba Diver course.

Best regards

Monique & Keith & Yannick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Thoroughly enjoyed the diving, the marine life was massive. Unfortunately the coral has been destroyed by typhoons etc.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank LynnL1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobalScuba, Owner at Global Scuba, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Delighted that you enjoyed the sea life.
The coral is a problem, but there are still some nice reefs.
Hope to see you again.


Monique & Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Global Scuba also viewed

Muscat, Muscat Governorate
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
 
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
 

Been to Global Scuba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing