We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$57
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$41
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/02/22
ExpediaUS$70
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
58
51
15
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
58
51
15
10
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2019

One of my better stays in Hulhumalé. We stayed for 5 nights check-in quite late in the evening with a lot of luggage. The staff were extremely helpful carrying all our luggage up the stairs as there is no lift. The room was small but clean. However keep in mind that the rooms are not sound proof. You can hear your neighbors clearly and I am sure it applies the other way around also. The staff really do try their best to keep the establishment clean and looking fresh. Did not try the breakfast.

Room tip: Lower flow means less stairs to climb
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Abdulla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Planktons, Manager at Planktons Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2019

Thank you so much for your review and stay with us, we wish that you have will have another chance to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2019

We paid 219$ for a "suite with terrace" for our family with 2 kids : suite is a room with two beds, a terrace shared with another room, covered with some plastic grass, table and chairs and an empty kind of a small pool or whirlpool (no idea what it was since we could not use it anyway).
The lock was very questionable and the furniture had lived their life at the fullest already.
No lift so you have to climb 3 stairs in a quite narrow stairwell.
The sink in the bathroom was clogged and some of the lights dysfunctional, blinking /blinding and the wifi quite slow.
Also we couldn't manage to find any kids channel on TV with cartoons for our tired kids to relax a few minutes.
As we wanted to go to breakfast in the related restaurant outside on the sidewalk, we discovered that the hotel doors were closed, and no one in sight for a few minutes? We understood it was closed for the night with no possibility to open from inside... what happens in case of a fire?

Positive points : the view on the ocean and the beach through the trees is nice, the room and bathroom were clean enough, the beds comfortable and the restaurant is delicious (although the breakfast has nothing major to offer and despite the fact that you have to eat outside in the street on the sidewalk).

We were all in all very disappointed. It would have been okay for not even a third of the price we paid.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank AudreyZed
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 August 2019

We booked this hotel for our last night, based on the mainly good reviews here. However we were somewhat disappointed as the hotel is not like it looks on the pictures.

Service:
*They arranged taxi's for us back and from airport
*There should be a representative waiting at the airport. Luckily someone else called for us the hotel and they told us to take a taxi ourselves
*Early checkout was possible
*The staff was nice but not as polite as one would expect

Rooms:
*A strong smell of cleaning
*Nice and clean bathrooms
*Not too spacious, we had extra bed for our daughter
*Opposite to the beach

Food:
Breakfast consisted of old cereals, 2 pieces of toast, two sausages, very few parts of off fruit. But the main thing is that the quality was bad, sausage was like rubber, cereals and fruit had no taste...
It is strange to me that they serve the same breakfast as 2 years ago (reading back in the reviews) and have not changed anything despite the negative comments.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 360hugob
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2019

Good place to be in for a day or two in Hulumale before moving to your preplanned resort stay on any of the Islands in Maldives. Staff is good, well trained ( all from Bangladesh) and take care of you very well.

Room tip: terrace rooms are quite nice
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DEELIPPD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Planktons, Manager at Planktons Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2019

Thank you very much for your review and staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2019

Such a small hotel but with big heart inside. I had room 302, on the top floor and it comes with a beautiful terrace overlooking the beach and a plunge pool. Room was small but tidy and with all necessary amenities. Large bed, flat TV, USB ports to charge batteries, a closet. Bathroom is as well very functional and spotless clean. There is even a hairdryer for the ladies who don't like their hair fizzy. Best part wad the delicious breakfast served on the beach : cereals, bread, omelet, juice... Got a lovely welcome in my room with a message spread on the bed, made of palm leaves bits and flowers. Environment is very peaceful and just across the Beach Club with its cafe, snacks and water sports.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Astrid L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Planktons, Manager at Planktons Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2019

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback, we appreciate it and share with our team members.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews