We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
Agoda.com
Hotels.com
US$99
View deal
Booking.com
ExpediaUS$99
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
58
51
15
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
58
51
15
10
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2019

Such a small hotel but with big heart inside. I had room 302, on the top floor and it comes with a beautiful terrace overlooking the beach and a plunge pool. Room was small but tidy and with all necessary amenities. Large bed, flat TV, USB ports to charge batteries, a closet. Bathroom is as well very functional and spotless clean. There is even a hairdryer for the ladies who don't like their hair fizzy. Best part wad the delicious breakfast served on the beach : cereals, bread, omelet, juice... Got a lovely welcome in my room with a message spread on the bed, made of palm leaves bits and flowers. Environment is very peaceful and just across the Beach Club with its cafe, snacks and water sports.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Astrid L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Planktons, Manager at Planktons Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2019

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback, we appreciate it and share with our team members.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2019

This was our second time staying at Planktons Beach and yet again Ameem and all his staff were really helpful.
We booked 12 months in advance for 8 rooms, which over time changed down and up, added extra nights before and after the original date etc and each time our changes were confirmed within 72 hours.
The collection from various flights worked well as did the transfer back to the airport on the morning of 21st where we had 15 people all with big dive bags to move.
The rooms are clean and breakfast is served on the beach which is nice.
We would not hesitate to use Planktons again.

Tip,, if you book direct then the transfers and breakfast is included. Booking direct is just a few $ more than the various web sites and works out cheaper in the end.

Room tip: Best views are Sea View, but these can be slightly noisier.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wknight0691
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Planktons, Manager at Planktons Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2019

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and choosing us again, hope to see you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2019

A bit confused about the reviews for this hotel unless I was just unlucky...

Negatives:
-Customer service is poor (staff need training on how to smile and be polite to paying guests). Felt like everything was too much trouble.
-Charged a Green tax which Im sure I paid through the taxes from my 3rd party agent.
-Tried to charge more for a taxi than anticipated 150 MVR instead of 100 MVR (Im sure the hotel take a cut)
-Very expensive compared to others - didn't get the quality or experience I would have expected for the extra money. Felt ripped off.
-Internet was very very slow!

Positives:
-Rooms are clean and spacious (we had an extra bed for our daughter set up)
-On the beach road - step across the road you are on the beach
-Nice communal balconies
-Early check in was provided (although seemed like an inconvenience)
-Rooms had good TV channels.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TomGuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Planktons, Manager at Planktons Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2019

Thank you so much for your review and staying with us. We apologize for the inconvenience caused. We always try our best to welcome our guests provide utmost services on our limits. The green tax is a separately charged tax for all tourists entering to Maldives. We always inform our standard transfer rates in advance for our guests if the guest would like arrange transfer with us and there is always a choice for guest to choose alternative transfer options and we never charge anything extra. Once again we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused and Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2019

The room is very small. It is not possible to open the suitcase unless at the ground and you had to go over it. The breakfast was less. We got hot the beverage at last at the breakfast. For airport shuttle they charge 5US$ per direction and person.
We stay a second time there. The room was big enough and we had a couch. We damaged the glass couch table. They said, that they cannot say us how many they will charge. At the last day we checked an airport shuttle for 6 am. At 05:30 am they call us, if we were ready. So, we waited 10 minutes for the taxi and when we go to the taxi they gave us the invoice for the table. The glass should cost 96 US$. The date of the invoice was not correct. After a discuss we get a correct invoice for the insurance.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank halo262018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Planktons, Manager at Planktons Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2019

Thank you for your feedback and we apologize for the inconvenience caused. We have tried our best to reduce the charges for the damages caused to the room, however we apologize again that we could not satisfy fully. Once again thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2019 via mobile

We stayed at Planktons Beach on our last day in Maldives, just a quick 10min drive from Airport. Location is fantastic as it’s strategically located along the Hulhumale Beach in front of the Beach Club. Lots of wonderful food options within walking distance. Hotel also provides free return transfers to the Airport and staff are friendly and helpful. The room is surprising spacious and allows us to add in an extra bed for triple sharing. Fittings and furnishings are new, cosy and modern. The only issue we encountered was the bathroom flooding after bathing. Will stay here again on our next trip to Hulhumale.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank GSDiving
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Planktons, Manager at Planktons Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2019

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews