We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Expedia
eDreams
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Trip.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveller rating
167
137
50
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
167
137
50
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free transport early departure resort island rooms are small transfer driver airport male irina maldives transit luggage liveaboard capital diving ferry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 382 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2021

We went on a family trip in March 2021 with kids and elders in the group. There were Covid -19 restrictions in place in Maldives and we were skeptical how our holiday would be. We were lucky to choose a right Hotel in Hulhumale, H-78 for our stay. The accommodation was very clean, tidy and comfortable with excellent staff. Courteous hotel staff provided pickup and drop off from the airport and it was just a 10 minute ride to the Hotel H-78. Location is excellent with beach front and clean surroundings.

The Hotel front desk was extremely helpful and extended wonderful hospitality during our entire stay of 7 days. Ms Priya, at the front desk was a wonderful person, helped our stay enjoyable. Hotel staff helped us with authentic local information and assistance. The breakfasts were excellent and the clean sandy beachfront was an excellent place for kids to play and bathe and participate in water sports.

Room tip: Beach view rooms are available
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rao_kami
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vuly Nazim, Owner at H78, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2021

Dear rao_kami
Thank you for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review. Indeed during these Covid times travel is more stressful for travelers especially coming with kids and elders, we try to make your journey worry free by strictly adhering to all Covid safety measures to ensure all our guests are safe. We are happy that you enjoyed our sea front location, breakfast and all other services as well.
We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2021

The h78 hotel here has a very good service attitude. The accommodation environment is also very good. The food is also very good. There is a special car. The driver is very good. The waiter is also very good. The lady Priya Rajash and the gentleman Rijil Kumar are very professional and kind. It is also convenient for the hotel to face the beach, very beautiful and very close to the airport.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kingwynner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vuly Nazim, Owner at H78, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2021

Dear Kingwynner
Thank you for your review.
We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for especially mentioning our stellar staff by name as well. We hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2021

We very much enjoyed our stay at H78. Rooms were clean, food was good, staff was very friendly and helpfull. Service was excellent! Located next to the beach, there were plenty of water activities in the area.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Aljmealy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vuly Nazim, Owner at H78, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2021

Dear Aljmealy
Thank you for your review
We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We aim to provide the highest level of service to our guests and we are glad that we managed to meet your expectations.
We hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2021 via mobile

It was very good time in H78
Service is excellent
Cooperative staff
Breakfast was very good (healthy breakfast) and it is included in Room booking.
Me and my friend stayed for 7 days very good view from our room in front of beach

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Wikki117
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vuly Nazim, Owner at H78, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2021

Dear Wikki117
Thank you for your review. We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. All our rooms prices are inclusive of breakfast as it is the most important meal of the day. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2021

Me and my partner stayed at H78 for our first few nights in the Maldives. We were picked up upon arrival at the airport and taken straight to the hotel (included in the price of our stay). The driver and member of staff accompanying him were very friendly, they took all of our luggage for us, the car was nice and spacious with air con and we arrived within 10minutes.

We were met at the hotel by another member of staff (Priya) who was amazing during our stay. She showed us inside to sort out everything regarding our stay and was always available to help us with whatever we needed (this was especially helpful with all the COVID rules and regulations). All other staff members we came across were very polite, smiled and welcomed us warmly.

The hotel is in a great location right on the beach. The food and drinks are of a wide range and are very nice. We paid half board which we would recommend. Breakfast is excellent, it is buffet style but you can also order eggs to your liking. Hot drinks, juice and water are also included. Then you can choose if you want lunch or dinner as your second meal (which was excellent, we haven’t come across anywhere that offers this). The menu for lunch/dinner is the same so you get exactly the same portion whether you choose to have it at lunch or dinner time. The menu offered local and international food and was really good quality. You get a main and pudding/dessert included.

There is a rooftop area which offers a lot of seating and a nice view, however not much cover from the sun so be aware.

The housekeeping team are very efficient, consistent and again, very friendly.

The only thing missing for us, which would have made our stay perfect, is a swimming pool. Saying that, swimming pools aren’t common in hotels around the area and sea is so close anyway.

Again, thanks to Priya and the other staff members, checking out and our departure couldn’t have been easier. Priya had sorted out our transport to the airport/port, our connecting transport and our required travel documents (Covid).

So overall, we highly recommend staying here.

Thanks H78

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Baronpm01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vuly Nazim, Owner at H78, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2021

Dear Baronpm01
Thank you for your wonderful and detailed review, highlighting all the important features of the hotel. This will be helpful for many of our future guests for sure. We hope to welcome you again to h78 soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews