We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Trip.com
Agoda.com
Expedia
eDreams
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (546)
Filter reviews
546 results
Traveller rating
312
165
48
9
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
312
165
48
9
12
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 546 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2020

Amazing hotel to stay at hulhumale. Very clean and tidy rooms. Perfect sea and sunrise view from rooms and fab rooftop restaurant.
Food served is also good. Had a very short stay but impressed with the hospitality and comfort they provide. Easy and hassle free airport transfers were arranged. Overall excellent experience. Thank you team.
Would like to specially mention Renjith from O View restaurant for suggesting best dishes served there and providing best service at restaurant.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank harshiani
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanGrandHotel, General Manager at Hotel Ocean Grand at Hulhumale, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2020

Dear harshiani,

Marhabaa!!!

Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad to learn you had a wonderful stay with us and our staffs took very good care of you. Specially Renjith It is feedback such as yours that inspires the team and me to constantly strive for excellence and to make sure that our guests leave the hotel with fond memories.

We are all looking forward to your next visit to your home in Hulhumale Hotel Ocean Grand for another memorable experience.

If I can be of any assistance in the meanwhile please do let me know.

Warm regards,
Haseeb Shareef
General Manager
Hotel Ocean Grand at Hulhumale.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2020 via mobile

We have amazing dinner at O view resturant we had tiger prawan and mouth watering dessert made from Chef Madhuri and lait is one of the server who make our evening memorable he is the best and keep smiling through out our dinner. He is very kind explain the dish which he serve we wish chef madhuri and lalit all the best we will recommend to our friend when ever they visit male please have a great experience.
Thank you so much again
Regards
Tarun

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tarunpalsinghb2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanGrandHotel, General Manager at Hotel Ocean Grand at Hulhumale, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2020

Dear Tarun,

Marhabaa!!!


Thank you for your lovely review.We are thrilled to learn you had a wonderful Dinning with us and loved every aspect of the Oview Restaurant. I have shared your feedback with Chef & Lalitha and our entire team at the Restaurant. It is feedback such as yours that inspires the team and me to constantly strive for excellence and to make sure that our guests leave the Oview Restaurant with fond memories.

Our Team is looking forward to serve you again.

Warm Regards,
Oview Team - Hotel Ocan Grand at Hulhumale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2020

We stayed one night between two flights.
Staff very nice, helpful and knowledgeable, always ready to help and provide advice.
The room was very confortable with a nice ocean view. Bathroom modern with everything we needed.
Breakfast simple but good and copious.
Transfer from and to airport was provided: just 15', excellent and confortable van.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dinha_et_Erick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanGrandHotel, General Manager at Hotel Ocean Grand at Hulhumale, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2020

Dear Dinha_et_Erick,

Marhabaa..!!!

Thank you for your lovely review.

We are thrilled to learn you had a wonderful stay with us and loved every aspect of the hotel, Rooms are very comfortable , staff are helpful, Airport pick up and drop off & Breakfast. I have shared your feedback with our entire team at the hotel. It is feedback such as yours that inspires the team and me to constantly strive for excellence and to make sure that our guests leave the hotel with fond memories.

We are all looking forward to your next visit to your home Hotel Ocean Grand at Hulhumale for another memorable experience. If I can be of any assistance in the meanwhile please do let me know.

Warm regards,
Haseeb Shareef
General Manager
Hotel Ocean Grand at Hulhumale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2020

We had a wonderful 3 night stay here at the Ocean Grand. We had a stunning ocean view room which was immaculately presented.
The breakfasts were really enjoyable and substantial.
The staff were so attentive to our needs and made every effort possible, to make our stay in the Maldives a memorable one, especially Aflal and Razam, who couldn't do enough for us, thank you for everything guys.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 233janiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanGrandHotel, General Manager at Hotel Ocean Grand at Hulhumale, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2020

Dear 233janiev,

Marhabaa..!!

Thank you very much for taking time and it is indeed a pleasure to read your feedback and receiving a 5-start rating. We are glad that you appreciated and acknowledging the great service from our staffs and specially Aflal and Razam. We are thrilled to learn you had a wonderful stay with us and loved every aspect of it such as Our Ocean View rooms and the Breakfast. it Is always our pleasure to provide our guest with the most excellent as possible.

Once again, we thank you for sharing this experience to our future guests and we look forward to welcoming you back for another great experience at Hotel Ocean Grand Hulhumale.

Warm Regards!!
Haseeb Shareef
General Manager
Hotel Ocean Grand at Hulhumale'

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2020 via mobile

Good service specially Aflal a hotel staff was very helpful.Hotel staff behavior was very good.Aflal managed to provide us ocean view room despite of heavy booking.
Also being a vegetarian we didnt faced much problem regarding food.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 78gauravv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanGrandHotel, General Manager at Hotel Ocean Grand at Hulhumale, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2020

Dear 78gauravv,

Marhabaa..!!

Thank you very much for taking time and it is indeed a pleasure to read your feedback and receiving a 5-start rating.
We are glad that you appreciated and acknowledging the great service from our staffs and specially Aflal. It is always our pleasure to provide our guest with the most excellent as possible.

Once again, we thank you for sharing this experience to our future guests and we look forward to welcoming you back for another great experience at Hotel Ocean Grand Hulhumale.

Warm Regards!!
Haseeb Shareef
General Manager
Hotel Ocean Grand at Hulhumale'

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews