We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
46
20
19
5
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
46
20
19
5
14
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2019 via mobile

In all fairness our stay at the Airport Beach hotel was purely as a stopping spot as our flight landed late at night and we were off to Thulusdhoo the next day. The layout could be nice for families as there are 4 rooms per floor with a communal living room/kitchen on each floor. However rooms themselves were very small. AC was dripping condensate water into a bucket on the floor that was already overflowing on our arrival (at least empty it and make it look like you’re trying). There was hair all over the pillows and beds. We went to brush out teeth and the sink didn’t drain, only to notice the water was rust brown. Breakfast in the morning was pretty ho -hum (I think there’s some better options down the street). We only ate the hotel because we thought it was included, but it wasn’t. Then when I went to check out (we had already paid) I was hit with a $60 transportation bill for transfer to and from the airport. They then told me I was getting a deal because they normally charge $20 per person (we had 5 people). Considering the room rate was about $100 per room this seems a bit excessive.

It’s an airport hotel, but I think there’s better ones on Hulumale

Date of stay: November 2019
2  Thank CayucosLocals
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 November 2019 via mobile

We could not give any negative review. The room is clean and the food is enough, and the staff and crew are all welcoming.

Thank you,
- Arjie for making us feel at home.
- To the restaurant crew for making sure our meal
is staisfactory
- To Mr. Hugo, Manager, for taking the time in meeting us at the airport just to check if our luggages are complete.

Your gestures are very much appreciated and we hope to be back!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 941kays
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AirportBeach, General Manager at Airport Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2019

Drear Sir/ Madam

Thanks for the wonderful comments and our pleasure of having you both.

Certainly respect your wish of coming back to us.

Have a nice flight

Regards
Hugo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2019

WE stayed in this Hotel for a full week of pleasure,although my husband was having work commitments me & our little baby was taken care of by the most welcoming, accommodating and genuine staff.

Starting from Reception to Housekeeping and especially the Restaurant ladies made sure all our needs were met with anticipation and great sense of details.
It was no trouble for the chef to create delicious meals, even off the menu!
I can go ON & ON... Basically you can decide to stay in any other Hotel in Hulhumale... they're all similar, however this Hotel really offers the personal touch which is priceless these days! This is what sets this Hotel above the rest!

Well done Rushani holding your staff as one big family!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 12sayang12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AirportBeach, General Manager at Airport Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2019

Dear Madam,

Many thanks of your review and pleasure of having you all at the property.

Regards,

HUGO MENDIS

GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2019

We stayed here for 1 night before flying home after a week at Club Rannalhi. What a difference!!!
From the beginning when we were asked to arrange our own taxis because the free shuttle bus was 'broken'. To the ending with a 20min argument, after climbing thru 3 levels of management, over additional charges that were not advised prior to use of the facilities, this hotel was interested in making cash.
We got 2 taxis (1 couldn't hold us and our bags, they are very small cars ) and the hotel paid the 120r fee for us. We booked in and 2 friends staying at another hotel came to visit us. The hotel is opposite a stunning beach but has a rooftop pool so we opted for that. The desk clerk specifically saying no charges for our friends applied.
At checkout we were handed an additional bill by a different desk clerk that included $70US fee for our 2 friends and the pool, plus a "transfer fee" of $20US for our taxi!
That is 3 times what it actually cost them to pay our drivers!
The next 20mins were spent working my way up the food chain to the boss who graciously offered to "reduce the pool fee to $60". Not good enough!
In the end, no extra fees were paid but it left a sour taste in the mouth at the end of what had been a great week in the Maldives.
Our tip, stay on the atolls...the hotels there are experienced and amazing. The burgeoning Hulhumale market needs to lift its game!

Room tip: Go somewhere else.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 October 2019

The hotel staff are friendly, however the place could be better maintained. It is beachfront, and there is a small pool on the roof to relax.

Skip the restaurant, it's not great value nor particularly good and they seem to run out of ingredients on a regular basis - which doesn't however stop them from serving up dishes with missing items without telling you.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AirportBeach, General Manager at Airport Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2019

Dear Sir,

Thanks of your review,

Please contact us on below mail. We would like to do better services to our clients

hugo.mendis@thehawks.biz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews