We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$98
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/01/22
Booking.com
US$89
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$57
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/01/22
ExpediaUS$98
Trip.comUS$61
eDreamsUS$89
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
26
50
25
12
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
26
50
25
12
15
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2020

We stayed here for 1 night due to late arrival to Hulhumale. Hotel asked for our arrival information when we booked and said to give them a call upon arrival for them to pick us up on the airport. They did not answer the phone so we had to get a cab. The driver did not know the address so he also tried to call a couple of times but still no answer but he managed to find the place. We were suppose to pay with our credit card but they couldn't make the machine to work so we had to go around the island to try to find an ATM. After a few hours we got to our apartment and it was really dirty (bedsheets clean) but otherwise not very nice. Kitchen had coffeemaker, refrigerator and some cooking plates but there was no glasses, no plates, no forks or knives, all kitchen was totally empty. Bathroom was large and could have been nice if it was cleaned. Hair in the shower, mirror full of stains from previous guests and no hygiene articles at all. Apartment was on 2 floors and kind of nice but a strong smell of mold on both floors. We did not get to have the breakfast that we paid for but the area set for breakfast was right in the reception and did not look too nice. We where going to leave early next morning and when we got down to the reception one of the staff was sleeping on the floor on an old mattress (where the breakfast would be served an hour later). The transferservice back to airport was 20 minutes late and we almost missed our flight. Staff not very friendly nor service minded and spoke bad English. We did not pay a lot of money for this place so we didn't expect it to be topnotch at all but this place was worse than we expected in many ways and we would not recommend anybody to stay here at all.

Room tip: Dont go to this hotel
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Restendel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 November 2019

We stayed for 2 nights before moving to a resort and were pleasantly surprised when we got an upgrade. The airport pick up and drop was smooth and without any issues.

The room was spacious and clean, we only had an issue with the wifi which kept dropping all the time.

The location is quite convenient as it allows you to step out and enjoy the beach side cafes

Date of stay: December 2018
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank rashmi-d1712
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RipplBeach, Manager at Ripple Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2019

Dear Guest
Thank you so much for your feed back , we appreciate , it is our utmost desire to serve and improve
We have noted the wifi issue and will sort that out
regards
Naseer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2019

Booked 2 rooms to stay with my family. Upon check in found that they had sold one of the rooms we booked. Gave us another room which had some sort of electrical shortage. The elcb kept tripping. They could not fix it. When we asked for room change it was not possible. They refused a refund too. Asked us to stay there and they can try to fix it next morning. We had to give a big fight just to get a refund. Worst of the worst.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ahmedhamdhoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 September 2019

If you have a budget constraint and traveling by yourself, then perhaps you could consider staying in Ripple Beach Inn. This is not a fancy hotel but below average. The breakfast is not great and does not have any restaurant facilities. The room service, cleanliness, and housekeeping services are satisfactory. As Hulhumale has plenty of construction work going on in the neighborhood, one must be mentally prepared to withstand the noise level.

Room tip: As there are no lifts, it is better to request for rooms at the second level.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hariharan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RipplBeach, Manager at Ripple Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2019

Dear Hariharan
Thank you for staying in our little hotel
We appreciate for the review and look forward to welcome you again
Kind regards
Naseer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2019 via mobile

I was staying there with my friend the room were really nice , I had a room with the beach view and bathroom with bathtub but the problem just only the noise from the road .
The staff were nice and friendly.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank DayuIndah008
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews