We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Expedia
eDreams
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Trip.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
32
4
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
32
4
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convenient hotel recommend this hotel short stay airport pickup the hotel staff room was clean one night maldives flight male
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2021 via mobile

Great hotel for short stay or lay over! Great customer service, very friendly employees. Very nice and clean rooms and the on site restaurant has great food. Located right next to the old Mosque...if you are lucky you will hear the beautiful call to prayer. Only a short ride from the airport.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tricklic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 April 2021

For our one night stay we paid extra for a larger room based on reviews we read about room size. Our "larger room" had no window and a tiny balcony big enough for a single chair overlooking a construction yard filled with trash. For a day room we were overcharged and first told that we would need to change rooms if we wanted a day room. Breakfast was not bad but lacked any enjoyment. The one attendant in the breakfast room was unhelpful.
For the courtesy airport pickup we walked around for more than 10 minutes before we finally found the hotel driver.
We would not stay at Samann Host again and believe that the five star reviews are vastly over rated.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 40yrsworldtvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 March 2021

Have had two excellent stays here before catching flights out. Clean, fresh, comfortable rooms, good breakfast, and extremely professional and friendly staff. Very good value too. Nice location, right by Hulhumale's attractive beach.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F24JPsimonm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 March 2021 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel before doing a live aboard. And on the back end of the trip stayed here again. Hotel super clean rooms are nice there is a safe in the room all the staff are very helpful very polite very courteous. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anybody that’s going to be staying in this area.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank johnaU1447AD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 February 2021

We were picked up by very kind staff from airport and kindly driven to a private clinic for our covid test (also very efficient!) then at the hotel for one night before our flight back to the Uk the following day. The hotel and its staff were excellent, very polite, kind and helpful. We ate an authentic delicious Indian meal upon arrival. Hotel clean and functional for the purpose of our visit . Highly recommended

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 248micaelad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews