We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$65
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$58
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/08/22
ExpediaUS$62
FindHotel
Trip.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
8
7
9
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
8
7
9
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 4 days. Hotel has 6 ocean view room. We were luck enough to get one. Trust me the view is worth for 120$ for one day stay for room. I m in love with this place. Staff was also friendly. Room had bath tub. Also interior was good. Breakfast was good. We were vegetarians so they helped us with that too. Terrace view is amazing..

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank 2wanderingfoodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Fahumee, Manager at Point Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2019

Dear Munchiesveg,

Thank you for choosing Point Inn - Hulhumale for your stay and thank you for sharing your feedback with the other guests. Thank you for highlighting about our amazing view, interior and the facilities offered in the Superior Grand Room. We are delighted to hear that our team has met your expectations.
We apologize for the inconvenience caused.

Looking forward to welcome you soon !

All the best & Best regards,
Point Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

Cheap and cheerful but certainly not of fabulous taste.

We had seafood noodles and chicken rice, flavours are very bland.

Nice to sit by the sea and service was good although presented with a bill before we could order dessert so went elsewhere for that.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank NanaNina16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Fahumee, Manager at Point Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2019

Dear Nina,

Thank you for choosing Point Inn - Hulhumale for your stay and thank you for sharing your feedback with the other guests. Thank you for highlighting about our amazing breakfast we serve. Hope you had a relaxing time near the sea.

Looking forward to welcome you soon !

All the best & Best regards,
Point Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Stayed this hotel for one night. Rooms and bathrooms here are clean but small. Location of this hotel is very nice . near the beach, friendly stuff. but restaurant in the hotel service is not so good.

Room tip: no lifts for higher floors
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 726lanal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Fahumee, Manager at Point Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2019

Dear Lana,

Thank you for choosing Point Inn - Hulhumale for your stay and thank you for sharing your feedback with the other guests. Thank you for highlighting about our room cleanliness and the location of the hotel. We are delighted to hear that our team has met your expectations. However, we always look forward for feedback from our stayed guests as we use that as a chance to improve our services. We shall take your feedback into consideration in regards to the restaurant service and train our staffs for better communication with our guests in order to have a great future stay with you.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused.

Looking forward to welcome you soon !

All the best & Best regards,
Point Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

Poor service
Deceiving business practices
Booked superior seaview room with extra bed
Checked in 3 pm
Given a seaview room , double bed but no extra single bed .
We got moved when my partner enquired to another room facing the thrash behind the hotel but a bit bigger - disgusting bathroom smell, very small bathroom , no shower cubicle or tub, no soap to wash hands
Nearly 2 hours later a mattress was brought in room.
On my enquiry about the extra bed (adult) we paid for I was told they have no extra bed available and a mattress on floor is the extra bed.
Very unhappy about situation I asked to speak to manager- first he didn’t come and sent the poor luggage guy back to say that’s the extra bed
On my insistence finally the manager came and agree to put the extra bed even if we might not be able to open bathroom door and blocking all space
I asked about the seaview room we booked and got told we can have the initial room given.
I suspect they couldn’t fit the extra bed in that room (305) so we got moved to room number 205 which finally seams to have the right layout as in the photos I seen when booking the room with one double and one single bed in.

I really don’t understand is why the hotel couldn’t give us the right room first time around (since it was free) instead of trying to give us a smaller one and all the inconvenience that followed!
Only a bath towel in the room and a beach towel for 3 people
A tiny shampoo/ shower gel to share and no hand soap provided
Fire alarm stand present but alarm removed- not exactly safe

The WiFi connection is miserable and failing every 5 minutes if connecting at all (I waited over half hour at some point to connect).

Overall poor service and ridiculous to have to keep asking for a service we already paid for.
I’ve read from tripadvisor reviews that breakfast is miserable - unfortunately correct

Waiter brought a very runny egg fried and we had to tell them we want no sausage
Butter warm and melted- had to ask for replacement
My partner got a coffee we requested my white coffee never came
We ordered some extra for breakfast and on departure we had to actively ask for change as otherwise wouldn’t have been given
Overall I can’t not recommend this place

Beach across the road from hotel has no sun beds, dirty and awful - far from private as one has to cross road - again misleading from the stated ‘beach front’ description

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 963ioanap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Fahumee, Manager at Point Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2019

Dear Loana,

Thank you for choosing Point Inn - Hulhumale for your stay and thank you for sharing your feedback with the other guests. Thank you for highlighting about our amazing breakfast we serve. We always look forward for feedback from our stayed guests as we use that as a chance to improve our services. We shall take your feedback into consideration in regards to the poor service by our team and we apologize for the mess which you had to go through in regard to the room switching during your tiring check in process. This was not expected from our end and we never want to let our guests leave us unhappy. Please do visit us again as we have improved a lot now in property vise, facilities, our team and so on.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused.

Looking forward to welcome you soon !

All the best & Best regards,
Point Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

Location on the beach, but the beach is unclean. The breakfast is modest: 3 toast,
1 egg and the microwave sausage. Sound insulation is poor. The sun terrace serves as a storage room and not as a living area for guests. The city view of the room is disgusting.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 268sini
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Fahumee, Manager at Point Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2019

Dear Sini,

Thank you for choosing Point Inn - Hulhumale for your stay and thank you for sharing your feedback with the other guests. Thank you for highlighting about our location and the beach view. We are delighted to hear that our team has met your expectations. However, we always look forward for feedback from our stayed guests as we use that as a chance to improve our services. We shall take your feedback into consideration in regards to the sound insulation and also to improve the cleanliness of the room in order to have a great future stay with you.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused.

Looking forward to welcome you soon !

All the best & Best regards,
Point Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews