We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia
Snaptravel
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
8
16
41
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
8
16
41
15
12
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2017

I booked this hotel through dive center package tour.
It is OK for only sleeping and taking shower.
I stayed 4th floor room, the sight is not good because my room is not face to beach.
It is to be able to endure but in the bath room there are small ants.
Ground floor restaurant there are lots of mosquito at breakfast.
Location is good, and staff are good.
But check out day, though my package included airport transportation,they forgot it.
So firstly they said tha vehicle is not available, you should take a bus or calling a taxi which cost is 10 USD.
I complained, after that they checked my booking and they tried to arrange a taxi without apologize.
Wi-fi connection is poor.
This hotel main guest is Chinese.
If you look for good hotel, I cannot recommend.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyo_Oza
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

I would recommend this hotel for solo travellers or couples for 1-night stay. Nice breakfast too i must say. Worth for money. And and, the hotel is facing the beach. You can watch sunrise from here! :)

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JeehanJ2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Unsatisfied!
We reach around 12am and the staff quit unpolite. Room too small, unclean.
We breakfast in small and messy dining room
But the view is nice! Because it was facing the beach.
Not suitable for family to stay
Good for solo traveller

Date of stay: October 2016
Thank Hasrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I booked a Standard room for 3 nights. First good things. Location is perfect (Right on the beach) for anything. You can catch bus to ferry or airport within a 5 min walk. All basic amenities were provided (Towels and shower gel). Tv is there in room with limited channels. check in process was also simple and 2 water bottles were provided each day. Breakfast was also decent.

Now the improvement areas: Room is extremely small. no place to store you luggage or no locker (closets were too small to keep my stuff). Not enough space in the room. Cannot use this room if there is 2 people staying there. Recommended only for 1. Another sad part was really bad wifi. No connection inside the room.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shinto K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Me and my wife stayed at the Fuana Inn August of 2016. Having stayed the first two days at Angsana Ihuru resort, of course it was going to be a huge difference. We decided to stay here to not have to spend too much money on staying at resort and to have a base which to do daytrips from. In this case Fuana Inn is an excellent choice. The beach nearby is quite nice although people don't really keep the trash around the area very well. The hotel itself is well kept, rooms are clean, bed is comfortable, shower/bathroom are more than fine for the price you pay, and you have a nice cable TV with some international channels. Actually everything is there, except you stay on an inhabited island of Hulhumale. Was quite pleased with the staff as well they were friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was basic but adequate. All in all a good place to stay and a good base of operations from which to do daytrips from. Do not plan for fun to spend your whole day in Hulhulmale or Male Island, you need to plan your fun outside. There are many islands nearby! Do your research!!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Azwollo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews