We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riverfront Motel & Villas
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
80
124
73
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
124
73
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverwashing machinebedroom villaeasy accessfriendly ducksplace to staythe kitchenroom serviceon sitebrooker highwaylarge grouphobart citybudget roombeautiful viewsingle bedcadbury chocolate factoryhome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Super handy for MONA - only 1km away!! and easy trip into city straight up the freeway. Supermarket 5 minutes drive away and lovely views over the river...in fact you can see MONA across the way. It is a well kept Motel. Didn't try breakfast or the restaurant in general so can't speak to that but did appreciate the tea/coffee and biscuits provided. Fast & efficient check-in

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms offer river view
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank karinadivina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthlanderGroup, Receptionist at Riverfront Motel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your feedback, we're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The property is situated right next to the river & approximately 15 minutes drive from the Hobart CBD. It is a nice quiet location for those not wanting noise & the hustle of the city. Our 2 bedroom villa had been renovated & well appointed. The staff at reception were extremely courteous & helpful & worth congratulating - worth mentioning, a great introduction to the site. Our stay was very enjoyable & would certainly come back again.

Room Tip: villas are best for families
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Doory535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthlanderGroup, Receptionist at Riverfront Motel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks so much for your review, it's lovely to receive such nice feedback! We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa and first thing i notice was the couches were filthy stained as were the carpets! It did not feel inviting at all as there were no curtains only verticals and the kitchen had a sheer white curtain which was see through so there was no privacy at as you could see through to the lounge! Through to the bedrooms and the bedding was clean but not so comfortable. Bathroom was clean but hot water was HOT! Good area to stay if attending an event at the entertainment center which is minutes up the road. And as for a pool??? Um wouldn't say it was a pool

Room Tip: Dont go by the photos on the website
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leonardjody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthlanderGroup, Receptionist at Riverfront Motel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for posting a review, we appreciate the feedback from all of our guests so as to continually improve our guests experience.
We are disappointed to hear you were not comfortable with your stay. We have various types of accommodation on our 7 acre property, some more recently refurbished than others. If we are fortunate enough to have you stay with us again, perhaps some accommodation along the river in our 4 bedroom art deco River House, would better suit your needs. The outdoor solar heated pool on our property is a lap pool measuring 20m x 2m.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

I have stayed here a number of times before some rooms are very outdated and some of the appliances are old, But in saying that it also has some great rooms to select from, great too see the restaurant has improved a lot and the customer service is great with no complaints. I do however look forward to the day they refit the rooms, My only complaint is they are replacing TV'S that are too small for the size of the rooms in the self contained villas apart from that this is a place i enjoy staying when i visit Hobart area.

Room Tip: Select a self contained villa the rooms are much more modern
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

Noisy. The walls are made of plywood. the wind is blowing through the fibers. The motel promotes itself as low-cost but is anything but. 1960s unrefurbished as theme?

The cost of breakfast is additional: a standard fare menu ranging from lamb chops to eggs benedict at prices tht would give the Sydney latte set goose bumps and turn inflation weary Melburnians pale with fear.

Staff is helpful and extremely chirpy. Perhaps a bit too chirpy. Are they AI based chirp-bots?

Location is next to the upmarket MONA cultural theme park.

Room Tip: pick end rooms - at least you have only one TV blaring through the walls.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank vasco d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews