We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia
Agoda.com
US$64
View deal
Booking.com
eDreams
Vio.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Reviews (1,455)
Filter reviews
1,455 results
Traveller rating
772
344
190
95
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
772
344
190
95
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews west wing four poster bed evening meal wedding venue lovely setting lounge area lovely room sunday lunch full english breakfast afternoon tea food was lovely member of staff following morning couldn't do enough main building cooked breakfast an overnight stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,455 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2022

We came to Walworth Castle today for afternoon tea and it was absolutely lovely! We arrived and straight away we’re shown to our table, we were served by Melissa and she couldn’t have been more lovely!

She was attentive and made sure we were ok, filled our tea’s up and gave us a box to take anything leftover home.

The food was lovely and the staff couldn’t have been more helpful!

We will definitely be back, as soon as possible!!

Thank you again x

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 608evieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mrs Swain, Owner at Best Western Walworth Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2022

Hi,

Thank you so much for your review. I will pass your comments onto Melissa who I am sure will be thrilled that you have mentioned her. Again, thank you and I hope to see you back at the castle again soon.

Kind regards

Rachel Swain
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2022

I had high expectations based on the photos on the website and the price I was paying. The restaurant and food were lovely, breakfast was ok but not worth the money and the room was disappointing - big and warm but damaged furniture and the bathroom was very dated, which did not add to the character of the lovely castle. We booked a four poste bedroom, and it just wasn't as expected and quite flimsy. The bed was comfortable....

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Siebenstern7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mrs Swain, Owner at Best Western Walworth Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2022

Hi,

I am sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. I will certainly take your feedback on board in order to improve the service we offer. I hope you will give us another opportunity in the future.

Kind regards

Rachel Swain
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2022

Limited staff available at this hotel. The rooms are a very strange layout and very cold. Hotel is in desperate need of modernising. Breakfast was shockingly expensive for the choice that you got. Our room came with several spiders, which tells you that this is not very clean!

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mrs Swain, Owner at Best Western Walworth Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2022

Hi Julie,

I am sorry that you were disappointed during your stay with us. I can assure you that your experience was a one off. If you look back at other reviews, staff and cleanliness come out on top. I do hope you will visit us again in the future as I am sure you'll have a much better experience.

Kind regards

Rachel Swain
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2022

Stayed in Room 19 which has the enormous bay window. Light and airy lovely fresh room with four poster, sitting and dining area and walk in closet. Was everything you could ask for. Bed wasn’t the comfiest. Restaurant had a good selection, breakfast was excellent - hot food served at your table. Staff were friendly. Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ATeam09
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mrs Swain, Owner at Best Western Walworth Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2022

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you back again soon.

Kind regards

Rachel Swain
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2022

Staff were extremely friendly and careing, breakfast was excellent, very quiet and peaceful location. Room was a little small, but very comfortable. I would definitely stay again. Hotel is in a great location.

Date of stay: September 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ian2022714
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mrs Swain, Owner at Best Western Walworth Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2022

Hi Ian,

Thank you for your five star review. I will pass your comments onto all the staff and we hope to see you back at Walworth Castle again soon.

Kind regards

Rachel Swain
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews