We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
160
16
2
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
16
2
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel attention to detail cape town hidden gem surpassed our expectations cold white wine breakfast and dinner dressing room in house restaurant lovely boutique wine region fire burning star treatment owners and staff welcome drink the owner manager rooms are beautiful
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018

A wonderful place to stay to explore the wineregion . Unfortunately we were not able to use the nice terrace, garden and pool since it was too cold. So next time we come it will definitely be summer. Dinner was fantastic even though currently they are not allowed to sell alcohol due to the missing license but you can bring your own bottle, which you might have found in one of the wineyards :-)

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank iphk2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sascha S, Front Office Manager at Villa Exner, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Thank you very much for your stay, we enjoyed hosting you and are looking forward to your return during the summer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Perfect for a romantic getaway or time to unwind.Great food and lovely ambience.received 5 star service from the moment we arrived until our departure.we will definately be back next time for a longer stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michellelouisela2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

This was one of the most luxurious stays we have had and will highly recommend it to anyone, especially couples. The room was very large and luxurious. It felt like our own apartment. There was a bookshelf full of books and magazines to read. We really enjoyed sitting by the pool and playing with the friendly hotel cat, Suzie! Dinner was fantastic and breakfast was even better. The hotel stands up to the German reputation of "perfection". Will definitely be visiting again.

Room tip: All rooms are good and have their own patios.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank amy_leia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sascha S, Front Office Manager at Villa Exner, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Thank you for your recent stay and review. We’re looking forward to welcoming you again when your travels bring you to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed one night at this wonderful guest house and would love to have stayed longer. We were lucky to be in room 23, which is one of their luxury suites but all the rooms are beautiful. Attention to detail makes a stay outstanding. Welcomed with a glass of bubbly to their Manor House style home set in beautiful gardens, large pool surrounded and sheltered by carefully kept vegetation. The breakfast was wonderful and certainly no one would leave hungry. The dinning room and outdoor eating area for an evening meal, is a lovely setting and the food very well cooked and presented. In all a memorable and relaxing stay.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank P4196NVangelas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sascha S, Front Office Manager at Villa Exner, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Thank you for your recent stay and review. We’re looking forward to welcoming you again when your travels bring you to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

We came here for my wife's birthday recently and to get a night a way from the kids. Our stay was wonderful! The location is calm and relaxing, the rooms are luxurious, the service was fantastic and the breakfast was spectacular! We were really treated!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank neilsadie1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sascha S, Front Office Manager at Villa Exner, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Thank you for your recent stay and review. We’re looking forward to welcoming you again when your travels bring you to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews