We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food and service”
Review of Il Mammolo

Il Mammolo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$38
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 28 May 2018

We have been there at lunch time and we were very surprised about the flavour of the home made food . The antipasto was super good and the meat super .

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank borisgiulivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 312 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2018

The food is very good here. They serve italian food; the place is nice and clean.
If you go to san marcelo I recomand you to eat here. We were plesed by our choice.
the bruschettas taste really amaizing.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cristenfgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Dinner with family and friends was wonderful in il mammolo. The steak was very good, the ragu tagliatelle was delicious and the spagetti with porcini mushrooms was superb.
The staff was very friendly and the whole experience was so good we wanted to come back the next night but it was full.
I recommend il mammolo highly and back at home, i still dream of their pasta porcini.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank revitalyemini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

I was in Mammolo twice with a group of friends. Menu is in italian. Nobody speaks English. It was really difficult to order. When we did the order we got not the same what we wanted. Food was so so. Nothing special. We ate better food in another restaurant in the city.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank AggaPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Tasted starters, a first course and meat. The meat was very good, the first course and the starters good. Nice staff. One of the best restarurant in the area, but not my first coice.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank El_Picador2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Mammolo also viewed

San Marcello Pistoiese, Province of Pistoia
San Marcello Pistoiese, Province of Pistoia
 
Abetone, Province of Pistoia
Cutigliano, Province of Pistoia
 
Cutigliano, Province of Pistoia
San Marcello Pistoiese, Province of Pistoia
 

Been to Il Mammolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing