We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
31
5
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
31
5
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the kitchen manor house stunning views perfect place excellent walks small hamlet apartment was spacious valley maps spain car courtyard website birds flowers jaime youth
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2020

We were due to walk the Camino Lebaniego but COVID-19 meant this was not possible. As an alternative, at the last minute, we booked an apartment at Olmares so that we could still walk in the Picos. I'm so glad that we did! We had a wonderful relaxing stay in this fabulous part of Spain.

Our apartment was exactly as described on the website, the bed was comfortable, the kitchen well equipped and plenty of hot water for the shower. We had everything we needed and there was always someone on hand if we had questions or needed help.

You need a car to visit here as this really is away from it all... but it's quiet and peaceful with stunning views. If you love nature you'll love this!

p.s. we were also shown all the COVID-19 precautions when we arrived and felt totally at ease with their standards

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LesBrass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard Beazley, Owner at Apartamentos Olmares, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2020

Dear Colleen, many thanks indeed, we are so glad you enjoyed the stay with us! We hope to be able to welcome you back before long!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2019

Wonderful stay in this unforgettable house. A great house for a family reunion. Amazing location with stunning views. Loved the tranquility of the area.A very memorable stay. Hope to return at some point in the future. Jaime couldn't be more helpful too.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elingles1, Owner at Apartamentos Olmares, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2019

Dear Catherine,

Very happy that you had a good time, you were great guests and it would be a pleasure to see you again.

Jaime Stm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2019

we stayed in the large old house at Olmares (La Casona) with our extended family to celebrate a 70th birthday. the old house is incredibly beautiful with amazing old furniture and ancient staircases, a courtyard with a traditional hay store woven out of hazel and fantastic views everywhere up the valley. We went on excellent walks (lots of guides to walks in the house although Spanish maps are dreadful) and found the most beautiful wildflower meadows. There were lovely, happy cows with furry ears - all with their calves and lovely cowbells. There is a stunning garden where you can eat out, with fantastic flowers and the same view up the valley. There were 8 of us but the house could have taken many more. The oldies thought it was perfect - the youth thought some of the kitchen equiment could have been a bit more up to date (for the oldies it just made us recollect our youth).

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank Saraclairerandall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elingles1, Owner at Apartamentos Olmares, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2019

Many thanks indeed Sara, it was wonderful having you stay and thank you for the kind comments. We´re so glad that you enjoyed the house and your holiday. Also thanks for the pointers on the kitchen, we cetrainly will take this into account and indeed we´ve already bought a new oven! All the best from Olmares.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2019

Our second time staying at Olmares.Such stunning views from the balcony, set in a small hamlet so peaceful.Great for birds , butterflies and flowers . Jaime extremely helpful making our stay just perfect.Apartment comfortable with a large balcony.Look forward to going back.

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank fern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elingles1, Manager at Apartamentos Olmares, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2019

We too look forward to your return

Thank you so much for the lovely review

See you soon

Abrazos

Jaime Stm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2019

This is the third time we have stayed at Olmares and we just love the peace, the views, the comfortable accommodation and now, additionally, the friendly efficient Jaime who made us very welcome, as did Richard. It is so well placed after docking in Santander, whether for a couple of nights or much longer. We are telling all our friends to put it on their 'must stay' list in Spain! Looking forward to when we can next return.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Haywards57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard B, Manager at Apartamentos Olmares, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2019

Dear Hayward, it was a great pleasure to meet you both - you gave me a very easy ride !!!

and I look forward to see you again and to meet your friends.

Best regards

Jaime Stm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews