We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$94
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$109
US$106
Expedia
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central(Horley)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (642)
Filter reviews
642 results
Traveller rating
353
217
39
24
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
353
217
39
24
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightmassetts roadcontinental breakfastnice breakfastexcellent value for moneyfull englishshuttle serviceshort walkcomfortable roomhorley town centrethe ground floortrain stationdefinitely stay here againearly startnext morningfamily roomtea and coffee making facilities
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 642 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I've stayed several times at The Turret. It's good for a one night stay before a flight from Gatwick. The shuttle service is good and my car is kept safe and secure. The staff are all very friendly. Breakfast is good value.
I'd say the only downside was my bathroom was very small, the sink had a crack in the bowl, the light over the sink didn't work. These are minor problems that could be easily rectified.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank juliemorganprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was very pleasantly surprised by our stay at Gatwick Turret Guest House and would definitely stay there again. Spent a night there in transit. It feels a bit like staying in a friend's home. Sure the furniture is a bit worn, but it is clean, convenient and the welcome is warm. The English breakfast is excellent, and the location is excellent good, as is the shuttle service.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for one night prior to an early flight out of Gatwick. The property is easy to find and the parking is fine. We were greeted by a young man who was extemely pleasant and helpful, he even gave us a rundown of the local places to eat (the 6 Bells is great and would highly recommend). The room was clean and a good size but had two downsides. One was the vertical blinds which were either very old and curled so did an inadequate job of cutting out the light (we were on the ground floor with a path on the side of the house outside so wasn;t overly happy). Secondly, the bathroom had seen far better days and needs a complete tidy-up. The fittings were fine in themselves but the tiles and the shower tray no longer met properly and so water poured out onto the floor. Also, the cleaning of the bathroom was not good, probably down to the damp produced by the leaking shower. We could see mould and mildew patches in and outside of the shower stall.

Room Tip: Avoid room 102 (Ground floor to the right under the stairs)
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

We spent our last night of a 3 week England trip here, as we were flying out of Gatwick airport. We'd pre-booked, thankfully, as there were no vacancies. The owner was very gracious in letting us check in early, & gave us a room at the rear of house, on the ground floor, w/a patio that had a table/2 chairs to use for our take away dinner. There were 3 rooms along the back ground floor area, accessed from outside of house, & ours was the small middle one. Only complaint was the guest next to us going out to the patio area to smoke every hour, as the smell came into our open window. The rooms here are all different sizes, & if you want quiet, ask for a room in the back. Small charge for breakfast & airport shuttle, well worth the cost. (We had prepaid, however, & just arrived home to find another breakfast/shuttle charge. Hope to settle this dispute soon). Overall, this is a great budget inn near Gatwick, w/ a train station you can walk to, making it a inexpensive base to do London day trips, etc.

Room Tip: Rooms in back of house are off street, w/views of trees.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

Wonderful place! Friendly, helpful staff with a shuttle to and from the airport for £6. It’s quaint, comfortable and clean. The shower was awesome! (This is a big deal for us! Lots of water pressure!) Very good value and location for walking everywhere and meeting friendly locals! The Foresters Pub was fun and we also went for dinner at Ye Old Six Bells, which was a nice walk from the Guest House and had a good menu. We will be back!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank YYC2SandOrSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews