We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (839)
Filter reviews
841 results
Traveller rating
387
264
86
56
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
387
264
86
56
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews super room coffee machine travel lodge gatwick airport the bus air con night stay an early flight restaurant staff would definitely stay here again bed was very comfortable comfortable stay reception staff budget hotel family room next morning car park
Filter
Updating list...
304 - 309 of 841 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2018

We arrived on Friday morning we asked for an early check in we were told yes as they were full the night before we had to wait so that was a que to go shopping of we went on our return the room was ready and this was a star to our holiday it was perfect from start to finish and the only thing I can say is you cannot improve on perfection

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank lockeycroft47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Stayed for one night at the end of a week away. Was able to pay and leave car for duration of holiday on site which is a bonus. We paid extra £10 for a super room which had a very comfortable bed and pillows. It was spotlessly clean throughout. The coffee machine in our room was so welcome and breakfast was very good, such a large spacious area.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank blue55ash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

Lovely clean room. Hot drink facilities available, with a small chocolate bar which is a lovely rouch. However you need to hope and pray you are not next to a lift! Sounds like a construction site behind our head boards, My family have not slept. Very unfair considering we have only come here to sleep before leaving at 7am.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Vbuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Stayed overnight with family members when using Gatwick Airport and was impressed with the convenience and ease of transfer from the hotel front door to the airport terminal. Car parking in the hotel grounds was straightforward and reasonably priced. Rooms clean with usual amenities including unlimited hot drinks. Would use this again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siphrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Great value for money and a short bus ride from both terminals. My only real big bear is that free wifi runs out after 30 minutes, a tad stingy I think.otherwise, my room was comfortable, quiet and clean.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank DZB148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews