We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Expedia
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
117
33
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
117
33
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews luxury tented camp hiking trails are get away thought of everything close to home the hustle and bustle relaxing stay braai area enjoy nature bird life close to nature honeymoon tent enjoyed every minute beautiful scenery comfortable bed thoroughly enjoyed our stay city life
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2021

We stayed at Themba campsite- 4x4, off grid and so private! Would love to say it was awful, to deter other campers, but we had the most amazing long weekend in nature, under the beautiful trees, taking long walks on the farm and recharging the batteries. The donkey shower worked like a charm and the long-drop was a pleasant relief :) Excellently stocked little shop, friendly hospitality at its best!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 June 2021

My fiance and I were looking for some time out, away from the hustle and bustle of life and the Swempie Honeymoon Tent gave us exactly that. We experienced the isolation, peace and serenity that we were looking for. The room was spotless and everything we needed was already provided for. I was initially a little concerned about feeling cold but the tent was well insulated once the covers were on and there was a heater and electric blanket available too.

We did the 5km hike which was well marked and seemed to transport us into another world.

The roads to enter B'Sorah and to get to the tent was quite bumpy and we had to be extra careful when driving through the site but we managed with our Mazda, albeit with a little stress. We ordered the dinner picnic platter for R270 which was nice, but not quite value for money in my opinion.

Overall, we had a truly amazing experience and are already talking about visiting B'Sorah again. It gets full marks for cleanliness, beautiful landscape and views, comfort and relaxation. The service we received when booking our getaway and from the delightful cleaner, Vince, was top- notch.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Resort604446
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 June 2021

Very lovely camp sites all very secluded and shady . We thoroughly enjoyed our time there. It is also only an hours drive from JHB.
There are also lovely hikes in the area and tracks for cycling too.
We only camped so can not comment on the other accommodation.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 545clivef
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 June 2021

Everything was perfect. Felt like a completely different world! Beautiful hiking trails, nature untouched, the tents are private. The perfect retreat,away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Peaceful!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mmutlana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 May 2021

Awesome place, near to our home, but feels like you are far away. Would be there every weekend if possible. Dogs also loved it a lot. Very good for the price you pay. The addition of a hot water shower is also great.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Braam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews