We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Expedia
FindHotel
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveller rating
282
50
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
282
50
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hadrian's wall short walk from the metro excellent breakfast comfortable bed excellent stay town centre warm welcome fresh fruit local area b and b ideal location sea front full english street parking cooked breakfast would definitely stay here again guest house
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 336 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2021 via mobile

My wife and I have just come home from a fantastic break in Whitley Bay and our stay at Oaktree Lodge was very instrumental in that.
On arrival we received a warm welcome & made to feel very welcome, the cleanliness of the room and the hotel in general was faultless, the breakfast in particular was excellent, we would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank chardam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2021

A really lovely place. Great host, delicious breakfast, comfortable bed, very clean place, and the coast just down the road from the place. What more could you ask for? I was travelling alone and this was a great find for me. I will come again. Thank you

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank E7188FCannb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2021 via mobile

A lovely, clean and friendly hotel. We received a fantastic welcome along with brilliant customer service from Andrew throughout our 2 night stay. The rooms and entire hotel were spotlessly clean, and the breakfast was lovely. The only reason this is not a 5/5 is down to 2 things, the main reason being that each time the room next to us flushed the toilet it caused a very loud noise in our room, this wasn't great when it was happening throughout the entire night. The second reason is mainly down to first impressions, which were quickly rectified, the decor and carpets on the stairs/hallways are very dated and give off a dirty and eerie vibe, thankfully when I took everything in I realised everything was spotless, but an upgrade in decor wouldn't go amiss :)

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Beckylaura1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 August 2021

Wonderful place, staff (Andrew) very good and kind. The rooms are beautifully kept and everywhere is clean and tasteful. The breakfast is first class. This guesthouse is close to the sea and there are very nice walking areas and plenty of seats around.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaggieH3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2021

Stayed here for 4 nights. Great base for getting around, close to all amenities. Andrew was very welcoming and knowledgeable about the area. Room was spacious and clean. Bathroom was clean with a good shower. Breakfast was lovely, fruit and yogurt is a ‘must have’ if you are visiting.
Only slight negatives were could of done with larger bath towels and mattress was most probably ready for a change.
But saying that I would definitely return.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michellegH3533BJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews