We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best sunday lunch”

1910 Steak & Seafood
Ranked #20 of 128 Restaurants in Whitley Bay
Price range: US$35 - US$153
Description: A high-quality restaurant with stunning sea views, specialising in spectacular steak and seafood dishes served in contemporary surroundings. Led by renowned chefs, Alan O'Kane and Mark Percival, our menu includes opulent and creative dishes that will tantalise your taste buds with flavours both classic and innovative. With outstanding service and use of only the best ingredients going into everything.
Restaurant details
Description: A high-quality restaurant with stunning sea views, specialising in spectacular steak and seafood dishes served in contemporary surroundings. Led by renowned chefs, Alan O'Kane and Mark Percival, our menu includes opulent and creative dishes that will tantalise your taste buds with flavours both classic and innovative. With outstanding service and use of only the best ingredients going into everything.
Reviewed 7 June 2021

2nd time here for sunday lunch and cannot fault this place,food is amazing staff are very polite and there when you need them

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gordon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2021 via mobile

Went with girlfriends this evening had a fabulous meal 4 of us we all had scallops for starters excellent I had lobster thermadore, one had cod the others two different steaks all the food was fantastic the atmosphere and the view amazing and the staff are so attentive and lovely first time but we will be back. I had strawberry and white choc pav for desert beautiful. Superb time had by all had cocktails afterwards.

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank loutsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2021 via mobile

Very friendly and welcoming restaurant great food. Good gluten free options, friendly staff who are welcoming and very knowledgeable about the dishes and cannot do enough for you. Has greats views (I’d imagine it was foggy when I went) it’s small and comfortable. Obviously booing is recommended

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Johnh111003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2020 via mobile

Service on Saturday was fantastic. Tall, blonde waiter was very accommodating and friendly (sorry didn’t catch his name) however all staff were marvellous! Food was delicious! Would love to go again!

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank GeordieJenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2020

Received vouchers as Christmas gift and decided to use them on our wedding anniversary. The afteroon tea included a great selection of teas and instead of a plate of boring sandwiches there was also a delicious slice of quiche and a luxury sausage roll. It was just a perfect way to spend our anniversary and to top it all the sun was shining. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank eileenf19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 1910 Steak & Seafood also viewed

Whitley Bay, Tyne and Wear
Whitley Bay, Tyne and Wear
 
Whitley Bay, Tyne and Wear
Whitley Bay, Tyne and Wear
 

Been to 1910 Steak & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.