We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveller rating
194
115
50
11
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
194
115
50
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgestayed herebreakfast boxtown centrecar parkvending machinesmall lakecosta coffeeroom was cleanretail parkon arrivalmin drivewould stay againsouth lakes safari zoomain roadquiet at nightcontinental breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 383 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Was nice clean and tidy. Dominos right next to it and a Costa coffee too!! So it’s all gravy baby! Good tv channels, Good food, Good drinks.... even had a power shower! If you stay here you will not want for anything.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank dcroper2765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Stayed here for one night recently and as always with Travelodges the room was clean, staff were friendly and helpful and the location was ideal for our purpose.
You can't go wrong with Travelodge, good rooms and great value!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

Room and hotel was very hot and hard to sleep comfortable. The noise from the traffic outside or a hot room was the dilemma. The hotel is located very close to the main road in to barrow so has a large amount of traffic. Windows looked like they had never been cleaned, dead flies on the window cill wasnt nice to look at. One blood stained pillow case but overall wasnt the worst hotel for the price. Nobody to welcome us at check in as house keeping was behind so one member of staff was trying to do everything . Multiple cleaning trollies still in the corridors at 3pm cleaning rooms. Plenty of parking though and a pizza and coffee chain opposite which is handy

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank gavin11041988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Tilly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Barrow in Furness, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are really sorry to hear that the room temperature affected your stay with us. We strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible, fans are offered for our guests and we are taking measures to ensure our rooms are cooler. In any case we would like to apologise if these measures have not been enough to guarantee a good night's stay for you.

We also apologise that your room was not cleaned up to our standards.

Thanks again, we will continue to find new ways to improve the service we offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018


Lovely clean travelodge, easy to find, plenty of parking, very friendly staff. Close to shops to pick up essential. Very quiet and a nice surprise seeing a large family of geese in the car park in the morning. Would stay again

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank janeC5710WC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

Deliberate typo. Rooms are unbearably hot. Temp outside was only in the 20s so can’t begin to imagine what it must feel like when the temp is higher. Small fan provided in room does absolutely nothing to improve this. Other guests were complaining about the same thing. Might be fine in the winter months but one to avoid in the Summer! Spend some £ and install air con Travelodge!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank AS1875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Ben from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Barrow in Furness, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel.

We are sorry to learn that the higher temperatures had a negative impact on your experience.

In our ongoing efforts to beat the heat, we do offer fans and lighter bed linen for guests at reception, however we fully appreciate and do apologise that you were not comfortable during your time with us.

Your feedback is very important to us as it is the starting point we use to act on improvements and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews