We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
109
48
14
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
109
48
14
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior roomgolden weddingcomfortable sofasfamily roomwould highly recommend this hotelcomplimentary waterdvd playeron arrivalbirthday mealsmall hotelvisiting the arealarge showernew extensionwalk in showercomfortable hotelthree nightsfurness abbey
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

Did a one night stay on a business trip. My room and bathroom in the annexe were well fitted, clean and pretty much up to date. Good location if you are on a working visit to Barrow in Furness. Limited evening restaurant menu but very good quality in the burger stack I had (massive if you like that sort of thing). Breakfast fine. Staff efficiency very good. Recommend for business.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank jonathanhf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Hi. Stayed here with my 2 sisters and mum. It was very good price and included lovely breakfast both mornings. On Saturday night we had a lovely meal and gin cocktails in restaurant. We had a family room and it was a lovely size with lovely bathroom. All facilities were great and staff amazing nothing was too much for them .

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank dimellsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J G, General Manager at The Chetwynde Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Thank you for your fantastic review - such a lovely family - it was a delight to have you stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights . The rooms facilities bar breakfast all fab. We also had meal in restaurant which was amazing . Above all this the staff are just great nothing is too much trouble they were all so so friendly. Would definitely recommend . Just fab

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Explorer803696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J G, General Manager at The Chetwynde Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review - the staff really enjoyed having you stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

This was a very pleasant experience. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful in every way.
We had 2 superior rooms in the annex and they were lovely.
The breakfast was lovely too. The down side of the weekend was that we had to leave to come home.
Great weekend and would highly recommend this Hotel!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank elegancebyjayne34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J G, General Manager at The Chetwynde Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

You are too kind - thank you so much for this lovely review - all the staff will really appreciate it. Thank you for booking with us and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here whilst attending a wedding reception. Staff were very helpful and polite, drink prices a little high but you expect this with a hotel. Made special dishes to accommodate my dietary needs as im vegetarian including at the wedding reception and breakfast. They also let us check in early as we were not attending until 6pm and said as room was ready this was not an issue. All in all great stay, would definitely visit again.

Also love the fact on the receipt you informed that you source a great deal of your produce from small local businesses. This was great to know and little touches like this really make for a great experience for me personally!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank bevvi-panda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews