We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Tea Room in Grasmere!”

Bryson's Tea Room & Bakery
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$15
Cuisines: Deli, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Description: Bryson's Bakery and Tea Room is a welcome place to pop in whilst visiting Bowness On Windermere. With a wide selection of freshly baked breads, rolls & baton's along with our fresh sandwich and salad bar, and our signature freshly baked pies, pasties and slices we're a perfect stop for a bite to eat on the go. But if you'd like to take a break, our stunning Tea Room with table service is welcoming, friendly and packs a punch of a menu whether it's just a drink and cake / cream scone or something more - with all day Breakfast Grills, a choice of freshly prepared Sandwiches & Soups, Jacket Potato's, homemade Quiche, our famous Rarebit and much more! And our Little B's menu has plenty for younger appetites! And of course - our famous 3 tier Traditional Lakeland Afternoon Tea is a firm favourite. So whatever you fancy - we've always something tempting at Bryson's. We look forward to seeing you.
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Amazing and beautiful little tea room that had the most delicious pies at the most affordable price in town. I will always come back here because the tea room is not only now a good memory, but it is a place that is a new tradition.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (421)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 69 of 421 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Called in for tea and treat on a cold day . What a treat lovely tearoom upstairs seats available downstairs too.
Lovely atmosphere staff friendly and very attentive. Lovely crockery.
Clean bathrooms well equipped.
Cheese scone fabulous

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank samstersmam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

Very crowded tearoom, where we were seated upstairs and enjoyed a scone with a Rum Butter Sauce. This hit the spot. It was Easter Holiday week which we would avoid in the Lake District in the future.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Teri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

This place has an old-fashioned charm but there is nothing olde-worlde about it. Service is excellent, choice is outstanding and everything was delicious and excellent value.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank ljc99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Visiting either the upstairs or downstairs tearoom is always a lovely experience, and I particularly enjoyed their plum bread toast on a wet day.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank A D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bryson's Tea Room & Bakery also viewed

Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 

Been to Bryson's Tea Room & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing