We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sisters holiday out out”
Review of Jackson's Bistro

Jackson's Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Please do not book online, you will be booking Jackson’s Bistro in Tampa Bay Florida. Fo this reason we only take telephone reservations Thank you
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Due to a miscommunication somewhere along the lines (it could have been my error), our original time of booking wasn't successful. The owner couldn't have been more accomodating, he took our number and rang us later on that same evening and sorted us a table.
We opted for the 3 course meal and every course was well presented, hot and delicious. All the staff were helpful and friendly, we have no hesitation in recommending. Thank you to the owner at Jackson's, a really nice guy

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank Suemark103
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 34 of 2,231 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stumbled across this gem of a bistro by chance and were delighted by the food and the excellent service. The owner could not have been more helpful.

We ended up sitting outside as the restaurant had been fully booked for three weeks. Luckily they were able to offer us a table at 6.15 pm and we had a really lovely meal. The creme brûlée was quite outstanding. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sidney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I didn't find this on trip advisor, it was recommended by a property owner in the area. That was the first good sign. It rightly deserves five stars, as I've said in my other reviews it's the service that's half the experience and here it's fabulous. It's a real cosy feeling downstairs without feeling cramped, the food was superb and the cheesecake which I photographed was delicious. I overheard a conversation with a waiter telling another customer that the head chef has been with them for 38 years. How often does that happen? Tells you all you need to know, the current owners have had it since 1994. I will book again without hesitation.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank 701adys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

If you can get a reservation, do so! Unpretentious, but excellently prepared food and relaxed, friendly and professional service. We chose from the inspired set menu - and were delighted with the quality.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank D4116ZSianc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a fantastic place this is. We booked for our trip after hearing good things and we were not disappointed. The food was absolutely superb, the best we had in our week in Bowness. The staff were brilliant, happy to chat and to explain how things worked with various menus and food choices. The prices are unreal for the food you receive, I think I would have come here every day if I had been earlier in our trip!

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank wi11h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Jackson's Bistro also viewed

Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 

Been to Jackson's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.