We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
69
15
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
69
15
2
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2021

Lovely clean room overlooking the Sea, clean with everything you need, breakfast was lovely and Louise and Steve made us very welcome with nothing too much trouble would definitely recommend. Thanks for a lovely stay

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Moggie00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise Matthews, Owner at Gresham Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2021

Thank you Barry and Sue for such a lovely review. We thoroughly enjoyed having you stay with us and hope to see you again. Take care, Louise x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2021

Had a fantastic stay here. Very clean. Great location just opposite the beach. Hosts were very accomadation. Beds comfy, food great. No complaints. Would recommend and would definitely stay again.....

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank seanybiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise Matthews, Owner at Gresham Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2021

Thank you Sean! It was lovely to meet you and I’m glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back to The Gresham soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2021

me and my partner visited the Gresham, hotel last weekend , we were greeted by warm friendly hosts and were given parking tickets for both days of our stay , we had a sit down meal on our first night which was delicious , the portion sizes were generous and the cheese cake dessert was amazing , breakfast is of high quality and promptly delivered. Our room was exceptional clean and well equipped , the location is perfect with see views from the dining room and most of the rooms, would highly recommend if you after a short sea side break

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 227hollya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise Matthews, Owner at Gresham Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2021

Thank you so much Holly for such an amazing review, it means so much to us, a real boost!

I’m glad you enjoyed your stay, it was lovely to Nett you and we hope to see you again x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2021

Our room was superb, it was at the back but was really light. funishing were lovely and well co-ordinated. Beds were really comfortable. USB points for charging were useful as this left sockets free. We chose not to have a cooked breakfast - prunes and sour dough toast - so good to have an artisan bread. Will be back. Wish Louise, Steve and family the best of luck. The decor is superb.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise Matthews, Owner at Gresham Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2021

Thank you Margaret for such a wonderful review and your kind comments. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2021 via mobile

Fantastic weekend at the Gresham with the new owners Louise and family
Great room beautiful view of the beach
Great breakfast and evening meal
Beautiful room great taste in its design
Will certainly be gong again
Close to all amenities ideal location

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Bigjules68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise Matthews, Owner at Gresham Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2021

Thank you Jules for such a wonderful review and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to be able to welcome you back soon!
With best wishes, Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews