We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
298
26
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
298
26
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect location great view of the beach full english parking permit lovely hosts bay window breakfast was excellent selection of cereals freshly cooked breakfast fresh fruit bars and restaurants tea coffee making facilities set us up for the day room was spotlessly clean night stay third floor every morning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2020 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at the Bedford,with hosts Graham and Renia.The room was very clean, light and airy with a lovely harbour view. Ideally situated for the harbour,town, restaurants and shops.
Full English breakfast was amazing, with a large selection of cereals, fresh fruit and yogurt and nothing was too much trouble.
We would definitely stop here again,highly recommend.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 692philippap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renia Sladen, Owner at The Bedford Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2020

Hello Phillipa and Kevin. We hope you had a good journey back to Leicester and that you enjoyed your last few days of the half term break. It was a pleasure to meet you both and we enjoyed our chats at breakfast time . Many thanks for taking time to leave your review and kind comments. Hope to see you again some time. Best wishes from Renia and Graham. x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2020 via mobile

Just come back from spending 5 nights at this little gem of a guest house. Renia & Graham made us feel very welcome and adhered to all the COVID-19 regulations. Our room was on the front on the 1st floor (the deluxe double) and was lovely and cosy with a seaveiw. The rooms at the back have a harbour view so it’s a bonus if you’re at the front or back of the property with the views.
There is also parking with a permit provided when you check in,which provides you a zone around the hotel to park,but there is a car park in which you can use the permit in too.

We also had breakfast and had lots to choose from cereal,fruit,yoghurt,toast,juices although it was always the freshly made full english for us .... beautiful ( high five to head chef graham and his choice of music that we listened too... oh and Graham’s singing )
The Bedford is in a perfect position (about 5mins if that)close to the town centre and shops, the harbour and the beach. We would definitely stop nowhere else if we visit Weymouth again.

Reina & Graham are lovely hosts and we loved the morning banter with them both. We found that Graham was a fellow Yorkshire man and used to live not far from us,so just want to say “Aye Up” to Graham and thanks again to you both for our wonderful stay.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SueSaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renia Sladen, Owner at The Bedford Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2020

Awww, many,many thanks Sue for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay with us! It is very much appreciated and thank you for your lovely comments . We're delighted that you and John enjoyed your stay and I know that Graham loved catching up with you at breakfast, and putting the world to rights - apologies for the singing !!

We'd love to see you both in the future and remember to book direct as it is usually cheaper then an online booking site. Take care of yourselves and hope life soon returns to normal.
Hugs from Renia and Graham x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2020

The Bedford Guest house is a lovely homey, friendly guest house. Really well placed with views both over the harbour to rear and wonderful bay view to the front and almost on the doorstep to all emenities. The rooms are really fresh and clean. Renia and Graham are such lovely hosts and the breakfasts are very tasty and with loads of variety. The proof is that I have been there five years running and am looking forward to trip number six next year.

Room tip: Sunnier Rooms on the harbour side. Best views to the front. No lift so really more suited to able bodied people due to stairs.
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leefN7624UT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renia Sladen, Owner at The Bedford Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2020

Hello Lee and many thanks for taking the trouble to write a review of your 5th stay with us!! It was as usual lovely to see you and catch up. We hope you enjoyed your explorations around the Weymouth area and look forward to seeing you next year. Take car of yourself and best wishes to you and Alan from Renia and Graham (and Monty). x x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2020

My husband and myself have just finished a 6 night stay here, and found The Bedford to be everything positive said elsewhere on here. Graham and Renia are lovely and very welcoming, and more than happy to offer advice about the area.

The place is spotless, with excellent Covid measures in effect. The rooms are very nicely done and the bed comfy, and breakfast offers cereal, fruit, toast and full English freshly cooked to order, with orange juice, tea and coffee.

Location wise it is well positioned for the Harbour and its bars and restaurants, the beach, the town and for parking - all are within an easy 5 minute walk.

It also only caters for age 12 and above, which from our point of view is a bonus (sorry families with younger kids)!

We usually spend a week to 10 days All Inclusive in Europe at this time of year, and having never been to Weymouth we didn't have huge expectations, but we really enjoyed our time at this lovely little establishment, and Weymouth itself is a real British gem.

Wouldn't hesitate to stay at The Bedford again.

Room tip: Our room didn't have a view (which we knew) but it didn't in any way spoil our stay.
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angem200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2020

Had a three night stay for my wifes birthday and from the time we were greeted by Rona we knew it would be a pleasure to stay there. Rooms are spotless with have everything you nee, we stayed in room number 6 which had fabulous views of the seafront.Breakfast was lovely with plenty of choice from a full English to a wide variety of cereal,fresh fruit etc.Parking was made simple even if theres no room in parking permit spaces there is a carpark a couple of minutes away which you can use the Bedford permit. Thanks again rona and Graham we will definitely be returning.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Keryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renia Sladen, Owner at The Bedford Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2020

Hi Keryl and Helen . So very many thanks for the lovely comments on your stay with us - much appreciated!! It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Bedford and do hope that if the Seafood Festival (10th & 11th July 2021 ) is able to happen next year that you will book with us again. Best wishes and take care, from Renia and Graham.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews