We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (492)
Filter reviews
492 results
Traveller rating
450
38
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
450
38
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamazing breakfastcooked breakfastmodern bathroomstar hotelnice roomwarm welcomebeautiful guest houseporridgerecommend staying hereloch katrineperfect stayhighly recommend this b btop qualityno hesitation in recommendingfew minutes walkfirst classlovely place
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 492 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2018

We visited different B&Bs all over Scotland - this was the best! Friendly, very clean, beautiful rooms, outstanding breakfast! Although our bathroom was a shared one, it was no bother. The price is very reasonable and the breakfast a real bargain! two thumbs up

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nadia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Friendly atmosphere, perfect location, nice room with very comfortable beds and, above all, a breakfast to die for! We'd love to come back! Callander has also a lot to offer when it comes to good and affordable restsurants!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

This place is great.
The hotel is beautifully decorated, it's very clean, the room was spacious and very comfortable.
Dina is a great host and breakfast was the best I had in a long time.
Highly recommend

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Guy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

We recently stayed at Abbotsford Lodge. The property is beautifully decorated and the owners welcoming. Our room was very comfortable, breakfast delicious and the property is conveniently located for a short stroll to local restaurants, hotel and river. We enjoyed our time at both Abbotsford Lodge and Callender. We thoroughly recommend this property.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tassie1301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Partner and I stayed here early June. We had stayed in various places on our way around Scotland, and this was easily the best. We wanted to stay longer and can’t wait to come back! Very warm welcome and smoothly run business. Would recommend to anyone and everyone. Breakfast was divine! Bed was super comfy, and everything was spotless! Beautifully decorated throughout, with lovely communal areas.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sophie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews