We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$63
View deal
Agoda.com
US$63
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/02/23
ExpediaUS$76
Vio.com
eDreamsUS$63
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
321
30
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
321
30
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mezzanine room peaceful place to stay perfect hosts home from home room was spotlessly clean visit beamish comfy bed stayed for one night night stay emily accommodation stopover concert taxis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 353 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2022

Restaurant service average at best. I poured my tea at breakfast, not flavour requested. I pointed this out, pot removed but had to ask for half full cup and saucer to be taken as well. New pot brought to table, had to ask for cup and saucer. New cup and saucer deposited at corner of table furthest away. OK, I'm not helpless, but this is basic. Group dinner served extremely slowly. When dinner is three courses, all pre-ordered, I expect to be eating second course well before an hour from the set time.

Date of stay: October 2022
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 July 2022

A beautiful stay at this accommodation. Above expectation,
Emily and Neil were the perfect hosts, nothing was too much trouble.
A quaint and peaceful place to stay.
If you are after tranquillity, then this is a place to consider.
Myself and the Missus will be returning. Thank you so much for everything.

Room tip: The room we stayed in was perfect so I cannot specify a room.
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 708kirkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 July 2022 via mobile

Absolute gem of a property in the Gateshead countryside.
Very brief stopover for a concert in Chester le street.
Superb accommodation with everything you need for your stay.
Including breakfast take away bag with fruit, croissant, and juice. Other breakfast option are available in a specially converted horse box.
Safe secure car parking
Owners could not be more helpful.
Go spend time in this special hotel
Highly recommend
Alan

Room tip: Taxis are available to travel to shops, concert or restaurants
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Explorer760057
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 June 2022 via mobile

A lovely farm house hotel

Very comfortable and quiet room

Great location. Rural and yet hand for the A1 and central Newcastle

Staff very friendly and helpful

Nice breakfast pack with serve yourself extras from a buffet in a dedicated catering area

Recommended

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Albia-Newton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 November 2021

Very clean and well cared for room, with a comfy bed and side sofa
Lovely to return to sound of an owl and a deer scampering across the garden and nice to enjoy the complimentary breakfast sitting outside my room in the courtyard in the sunshine

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidbW3679EY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews