We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$99
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/10/22
Agoda.com
US$89
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/10/22
Trip.com
US$100
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/10/22
FindHotelUS$100
ZenHotels.com
Etrip
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveller rating
353
83
18
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
353
83
18
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely venue the sticky toffee pudding for sunday lunch lovely room stayed here for one night checking out city centre comfy bed wedding thierry poplar conservatory newcastle starters lounge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 462 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2022

Just back from 2nd visit, gorgeous room, staff were amazing. I was alone but they really made me feel so comfortable and took good care of me. Nothing was too much trouble and John was great company when i came in for a nightcap. Hopefully look forward to seeing everyone next year thanks guys, you made my weekend! Jen (st.helens rugby fan!)

Room tip: Choose Overlooking garden
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jenniferuY606ST
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 July 2022

We are recently returned from six nights staying at this gorgeous hotel. The grounds are beautiful and the hotel itself has stunning historic architectural features and comfortable, modern and stylish furniture. The ambience is both grand and relaxing! The conservatory and lounge catch the afternoon and evening light. The staff are so friendly and welcoming and go 'above and beyond' for guests. Bedrooms and bathrooms are spotlessly clean and individually decorated. The food is delicious and expertly served in lovely dining areas! The location is convenient. A perfect place to stay! Can't wait for our next visit! Thank you all.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank helencT824TB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 July 2022

My husband and I travelled from South West Scotland, and stayed at this Lovely Hotel last night, at the recommendation of my brother, who stays nearby. 6 of us had a family evening meal in the Restaurant, which was first class, Breakfast too. Our room was perfect with a lovely view of the garden. The Hotel is just lovely, absolutely spotless with a times gone by atmosphere. Most importantly from the minute you walk through the front door, are each and every member of staff. They are ALL extremely pleasant, efficient and with good humour, nothing being too much trouble. We cannot thank Thierry (General Manager) and every member of staff enough, for making our stay so pleasant. We’ve re-booked for early December Christmas.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pollybry1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 July 2022

Had a gorgeous overnight stay with my husband, good was amazing. The staff were so helpful and friendly. The whole place has so much character, each room is different to thr next. From the moment we opened the door the whole stay was a fantastic experience. The gardens are beautiful, fantastic scenery. It's a 10/10 from me. Will most definitely be back

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 850mandab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 June 2022 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights as my partner had booked for us to go to a concert in Newcastle. He hadn’t heard of it before but said it looked lovely and we were not disappointed! The building has character whilst also having modern aspects. We had a room (poplar) on the first floor overlooking the garden which was beautiful. The location is idyllic and you quite literally cannot hear a sound when you stay here. We are both used to being in a bustling city and waking up to cars and traffic and it was so nice to wake up hearing the odd bird tweeting. There was also plenty of free parking and only 10 minutes in a taxi to the city centre.
The staff were incredibly polite, welcoming and helpful during our stay. Both males on reception were so friendly and warm, and gave us advice on getting to and from the centre during our stay. The lady who oversees breakfast is also very lovely, with a welcoming and kind personality. When we got back from the concert a man (who we presume was the night porter) even welcomed us back and wished us a good night’s sleep!
We hadn’t actually intended on eating here, as we had already booked some reservations in the city centre for our stay, but breakfast was included and was delicious. There was lots to choose from, and the staff were also happy to accommodate amendments to any item on the breakfast menu. When we first arrived we hadn’t eaten lunch and were peckish, but arrived mid afternoon so decided to order room service. The room service food exceeded our expectations and my partner commented it was the best meal he had the whole weekend! We had a breaded chicken sandwich with triple cooked chips that was so nice we ordered it again the next day!
All in all we had a wonderful stay at a lovely family-run villa, who warmly invited us to return again, and we most definitely will be! We have also recommended it to family and friends. Don’t stay at the usual big company hotels where you don’t get the service, when you can stay at Eslington Villa.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AESingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews