We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$111
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/08/22
Trip.com
US$111
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/08/22
Agoda.com
US$97
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/08/22
FindHotelUS$100
eDreamsUS$111
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (460)
Filter reviews
460 results
Traveller rating
351
83
18
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
351
83
18
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely venue the sticky toffee pudding lovely room stayed here for one night checking out city centre comfy bed wedding thierry poplar conservatory newcastle starters lounge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 460 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2021

We booked for a surprise lunch for a 60th birthday. We were greeted by Tony who was so friendly and once all the party had arrived went out of his way to enhance the atmosphere. The lounge is elegant and cosy. We had several photo shoots courtesy of Tony. He was funny, friendly and entertaining. We ate in the dinning room which is warm and elegant and the food was lovely. Everyone had a great afternoon thanks to Tony and his great service and sense of humour.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Thompas155
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 October 2021 via mobile

We visited here for a family event so was there for one night and wanted a place for two rooms and a lounge space for the evening when kids were in bed. Eslington had the perfect setting and felt the price was right and looked great.
Service when arrived was good and first impressions were good but then. When it came to bedtime that’s when experience went down. The room first off was way too hot and no heating was on in the rooms beds were very uncomfortable in terms of the firmness was like laying on straw. When it came to the pillows they were like paper.
Bathrooms and flooring was all uneven and even the door gripper was coming through the carpet in the main bedroom to bathroom got caught twice by that.
As for the sofas not very comfortable either and the tv had Netflix but was not able to connect fridge didn’t appear to keep things cold and the dishwasher was broken.
Not a great experience in the room breakfast was amazing though and the ladies in the service were fantastic too.
Personally felt was over priced for what we got

Room tip: Parking is fantastic there Avoid the apartment
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 704garethv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 September 2021 via mobile

Perfect location hidden away with excellent efficient staff and lovely spacious rooms ! From the moment we steeped foot in the hotel we received a warm welcome from the gentleman who was front of house and then breakfast the next morning we were greeted by Christine who was so happy and smiley and clearly wanted to make sure we had the very best stay possible . The hotel has 18 rooms which gives it a very relaxed , homely feel. We didn’t eat at the hotel but when we returned in the evening we enjoyed relaxing on the lounge/bar area with other guests .
Thank you it was a fabulous stay and have already recommended to friends and a big thank you to Christine who is a credit to the hotel

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lyndilou9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 September 2021 via mobile

Absolutely amazing Sunday lunch I highly recommend one of the best venues iv visited so far in lowfell Gateshead area the overall look of your hotel is absolutely breathtaking and the scenery is to die for I now know while people would want to get married here

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank michellebV9052CX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 August 2021

First time visit to Eslington Villa and a discovery that it absolutely deserves the great reviews that it has. Friendly and helpful staff, comfortable and attractive room and to top that off really tasty well presented food made with quality ingredients treated with respect. What more is there to say except that I am sorry that we don't need to stay in Gateshead very often but when we do there will be no hesitation to book Eslington Villa.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews