We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Agoda.com
US$94
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/12/22
eDreams
Vio.com
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveller rating
360
85
18
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
360
85
18
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely venue the sticky toffee pudding sunday lunch full english lovely room stayed here for one night checking out city centre comfy bed wedding thierry poplar conservatory newcastle starters angel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 471 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2020

We got married on the 19th, and following our other venue closing until further notice, Eslington Villa stepped up and smashed it out of the park. The venue is absolutely gorgeous and the staff couldn’t do enough for us, the room was set up beautifully and in line with current restrictions. We stayed at the hotel that night, as did my parents, lovely comfy rooms with a lot of space.

Food on the day, and the next morning was absolutely brilliant and all of guests said they were thoroughly impressed. I definitely recommend the eggs benedict! We’re already thinking of when we can visit again. A massive thank you to Tony for being such a lovely and funny host, and for coping with my very enthusiastic group!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SWOOD989
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 October 2020

We chose this hotel over a previous booking and glad we did. The hotel is situated within some fantastic grounds. Track and trace, and covid compliance we thought had been well implemented and endorsed. The room was clean but the bed a little uncomfortable. The staff were fabulous, very friendly, and very engaging without being over-familiar. The restaurant food was fabulous, an absolute bargain for the quality we received. Breakfast was served and was spectacular. We would recommend and would stay if in the area again.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ivorb0301
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 February 2020 via mobile

Had a lovely meal last night and even managed 3 courses which I cannot remember doing in years. My only criticism was the dessert wine which was expensive (£6) for what was,basically, half a glass. But that may be because it was so nice I wanted more!
Service was excellent, not too slow but then not too fast either.
Lived up to expectations.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Blenkinsopb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 December 2019

I organised a 50 year college re-union at Eslington Villa in November 2019. Some of the group had lunched here previously and always found the food and service to be very good. However this was a larger group of people arriving from all over the UK for dinner, bed and breakfast and as the person organising it, one is inevitably a little nervous that everything will go to plan. I should not have had any worries. Everyone present has commented on the amazing traditional house and it's furnishings, the lovely bedrooms and very good food. For me I have to also add that the staff were fantastic in the calm, friendly way they arranged,on our arrival, to get us into our rooms, get drinks round a large table in the lounge and organise some bottles of fizz on ice in the largest of our rooms. The evening meal was also efficiently served (considering they had another party of 50 people to serve in another dining area) and very good. Anyway as you can probably gather we would not hesitate to recommend all aspects of this hotel.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EjWSwinhoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 November 2019 via mobile

Whilst visiting our friends in Gateshead we visited for lunch and couldn’t fault it. We arrived and sat and browsed the menu while ordering our drinks.
The drinks arrived and our orders placed.
A short wait and our waitress took us through to our conservatory table to have our starters.
The pulled pork and pease pudding on toast was delicious, the others all enjoyed theirs as well.
Main course I went for the Fishcake which was very flavoursome although the poached egg was very lightly done but this did not detract from the dish.
To finish the Cheese, chutney,grapes and Jacobs crackers did the job.
Three courses for £20 was excellent value for money.
Service was very good and attentive without being in your face.
Service with a smile to boot.
Well worth a visit if you are in the area.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank no6bus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews