We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (815)
Filter reviews
815 results
Traveller rating
532
214
43
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
532
214
43
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beefeater restaurant town centre car park vue cinema attached beefeater multi storey beefeater next door broad street plaza percy shaw hotel guests all you can eat pay and display excellent hotel per day good nights sleep family room excellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 815 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2018

This hotel is centrally located and has clean comfortable rooms. But my stay was blighted by there being no hot water in the morning. I tried to phone reception to report the problem but the hotel does not have phone number, when I goggled it I got a premium rate number that just went to an answer machine. So I got dressed went down to reception to complain. The receptionist did offer me use of another room but it was on the opposite side of the hotel to my room.

Premier Inn claim to operate a 'Good Night Guarantee', I complained to the company after my stay but they really weren’t interested. They claim not being able to have a hot shower in the morning doesn’t effect you having a ‘good night’ so the guarantee doesn’t count. I beg to differ.

Room tip: You don’t get any choice, you get the room you are given
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank markesmith_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Guest Relations at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi there Mark,

Thanks for your feedback about Halifax Town Centre.

We are really sorry to hear that your room did not have hot water in the morning. This is very disappointing and we do understand how unhappy you would be with this as we don't expect something like hot water to not be available for you.

This isn't something that would effect your sleep, therefore would not come under the Goodnight Guarantee. However, we will ensure that your feedback and comments have been passed on regarding this and we really do apologise for any disappointment caused.

Some of our hotels don't have phones in the room, but the ones that don't should have a card with a free number to call reception on. If this wasn't in the room we do apologise and will make sure this get's followed up with the hotel manager.

Once again we do apologise for any disappointment Mark, but we do hope that going forward you will have a much more pleasant experience.

Kind regards,

Danny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

Spent a weekend at this hotel recently and found the staff, room and breakfast excellent - this is the first Premier Inn Hotel we have had our breakfast cooked to order - the hotel is positioned perfectly in the centre of Halifax - our only negative point is that the bar/ restaurant had absolutely no atmosphere and seemed almost empty every evening we visited.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Room very clean - excellent WIFI and located very conveniently for our needs. A lot of space for our family and staff very friendly! Only small thing is the parking which you have to pay for which isn’t cheap.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank raygaughan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

Overall, excellent. Friendly and helpful staff. Room availability advertised as 14.00 but we had to wait until 14.30 Recommend on-line booking for car parking.10.30a.m. breakfast does not mean available until then. Allow staff time to clear and clean

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank john405williams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews