We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Agoda.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (774)
    Filter reviews
    774 results
    Traveller rating
    498
    211
    43
    14
    8
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    498
    211
    43
    14
    8
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsbeefeater restauranttown centrecar parktgi fridaysvue cinemaattached beefeatermulti storeybeefeater next doorbroad street plazaall you can eatpercy shawpay and displaypizza expressexcellent hotelgood nights sleepfamily roomclean rooms
    Filter
    Updating list...
    34 - 39 of 774 reviews
    Reviewed 27 April 2018

    Excellent central location to all amenities in town, car park adjacent but haven't used due to height of y car but I have used car park down near the sports centre which has for 4 years been safe. Premier Inn clean and friendly, never had a problem with access even after a night out. Stop twice a year never any problems

    • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
    1  Thank lindawhi860
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 25 April 2018

    We stopped for one night whilst visiting friends in the area. We prepaid to park over the road so it was only £3 for 24 hours. Comfortable family room with air conditioning which was good news as it was quite a warm night. We have a toddler and we’re pleased the travel cot was already set up for us. Good breakfast with plenty of choice. Friendly staff on reception and at breakfast. Would definitely use again.

    • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
    1  Thank Sinclair16
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

    Stayed here with a group of friends for the weekend, and we all agreed we couldn’t fault it, apart for the faffing around you have to do to obtain the discount on the car park. Not really the hotel’s fault as they don’t own it but as there’s nowhere else nearby, where are you going to go?
    As for the hotel, it was spotless and well maintained with friendly staff. Everything in the room worked and the coffee/tea supplies topped up appropriately.
    Can’t speak for the Beefeater restaurant as we didn’t eat there.
    Would definitely stay there again if we were to return to Halifax.

    Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    1  Thank David B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 23 April 2018

    • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
    This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
    Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

    Visited Halifax to attend a friend’s birthday party and booked for one night at the the hotel with breakfast deal.
    The room was very clean and as we expected. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly, so no complaints there.
    However, the same cannot be said for the Beefeater experience. We called in for something to eat before attending the party. We firstly ordered a drink from the menu- Bathtub gin with ginger ale and garnished with orange segment- but despite this being on the menu, the waiter informed us that they do not stock ginger ale anymore!! I was offered ginger beer instead. We waited for the drinks and studied the menu and the waiter returned, not with the drinks, but to take the order, so we asked what had happened to the drinks only to be told, oh, they’d should have been delivered by now. He took the order, one of which was ham, egg and fries. After a further wait, the drinks arrived. When the food was delivered, the fries turned into chips. When we had eaten what we wanted from the plates, the waiter returned to ask what was wrong as we had left food. We explained that my husband didn’t like garden peas or pineapple, which were included with the ham, egg and chips and as there were chips left, he asked why he hadn’t finished them. We informed him that we had ordered fries, which he agreed with. I had ordered a chicken burger and sweet potato fries and also had an inquest as to why I had not eaten it all. I had to explain that there was too much bread and chips for me and I didn’t like onion rings which were on top of the burger. All in all, a bit of a shambles. We were given a £3 discount from the bill but that would not entice us back. The breakfast the following morning was very mediocre and not very warm.
    To cut a long story short, I would stay at the Premier Inn again, but would not have their meal deal. I would go to Witherspoon’s for breakfast, which is just nearby.

    Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    Thank Jan S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews