We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
FindHotel
Agoda.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (492)
Filter reviews
493 results
Traveller rating
390
88
12
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
390
88
12
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family apartment deep fried olives high standard fantastic hotel risotto great bar first class fish and chips burger loch leven bar and restaurant near future kinross area lovely meal cooked to perfection evening meal anthony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 493 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2021 via mobile

Last meal of our holiday in Scotland this year and was not disappointed. Tremendously welcoming staff, fabulous gin and tonics and great food. We always try and come here when we visit and will definitely be returning next time we are in Kinross.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 483duncani
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2021 via mobile

Excellent venue, staff very helpful in sorting out our family lunch, with 3 little people and 6 adults. The children’s menu excellent and the little ones were served very quickly. The flat iron steak was the best our son had ever tasted, the rest of us thoroughly enjoyed our starts and mains, too full for desserts.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2021

This is a fantastic hotel. Rooms were clean and tidy. Staff were brilliant and nothing was too much trouble and they were super friendly.

The Moules and the battered haddock was to die for!

Great value for money - we will be going back in the future.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rodders-lmao
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2021

When for a meal and I must say it did not disappoint, food was very good. For the moment we entered until we left the staff were very attentive and helpful. I would recommend this place with no reservations.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 August 2021 via mobile

We stayed for four nights in August, the family run hotel is a credit to its owners and we really enjoyed our stay. Kinross is a great base to explore Fife and also not too far from the Trossachs and Perth.

The restaurant has a good variety of dishes to suit plenty of different tastes.

I can personally recommend the West Coast Cooler cocktail in the bar, although there are plenty of others for you to work your way through alongside an extensive whisky, gin and rum menu

Breakfasts are superb especially the omlettes.

The staff were all helpful and work hard to make your stay enjoyable, even the weather was excellent.

We wish you every success and thanks for looking after us.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank wardymark
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews