We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tastiest meal in Lerwick”

No 88 Kitchen and Bar
Ranked #4 of 40 Restaurants in Lerwick
Restaurant details
Reviewed 11 June 2021 via mobile

A lovely small restaurant with such helpful staff.
I went for an evening meal and started with the scallops. They came with a very tasty sauce. Then the celeriac main course was also excellent. No licence but soft drinks. I think you can take your own wine with corkage fee.

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank anntR7647JG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2021

Great little restaurant. Limited menu for dinner, but sufficient choices. Of course if there's a limited menu it means the food is cooked to order and not just lifted out of the freezer. Very pleasant service, not pushy, but doing the right things well. If I'd been saying in Lerwick longer I'd go back for another meal.

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Simonc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2021

This new restaurant was just perfect. The food was local, creatively prepared and cooked and looked stunning! The restaurant decor is nicely ' Scandi' in style. The staff very friendly, helpful and efficient. John, the chef was amazing and the others! We took our own wine as no licence yet.

The best meal we've had in Shetland or Orkney so far! Good luck No. 88!!

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sal302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2021 via mobile

Exceptional food, really tasty with great presentation. No drinks license when we visited so BYOB. Will be back to try other items on the menu.

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2021 via mobile

The tiger prawn linguine was excellent. A good cup of coffee and fast friendly service. The best meal I had during my stay in Lerwick.

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank 634sallyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed No 88 Kitchen and Bar also viewed

 
Lerwick, Mainland
Lerwick, Mainland
 

Been to No 88 Kitchen and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.